You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Momo Challenge. Parents, be informed.

in #safety5 years ago

I was talking to my niece about this and she said that most of the kids in school was curious about it and got it but was so freaked by it that they stopped using it.

It sounds cliche but I told her so if they were curious about how it would feel to jump off a cliff you would do it to because you didn't want to be left out.

In today's society we simply don't want to have that feeling of being left out. We want to belong and have the same experiences as our peers and so she said she didn't have a choice but to play it as well.

It's sad that teen peer pressure is still strong, no actually stronger these days.

Hope you are doing well foxy.

Sort:  

Maverickinvictus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are back :D I am happy to see you <3 Highlight of my day!

Although it saddens me that your niece knows about it too. The fact that it has gotten so viral, the pain, the hurt and the fear it has brought on is sickening.

I agree with you, it is stronger today. This fake importance to be alike. What happened to that phase where we were empowering one another for who they are and that it is beautiful to be different?

Society is a scary place and I wouldn't want to be a kid today. But I have kids myself that are living in this horror of a world. Talking to them, teaching them and showing them all that is beautiful in every corner, be it nature, people, animals, the sky. Teach them what truly is important and hope that it is enough.

I am doing well my friend and I hope you are too. I've missed you and kept you in my thoughts from time to time hoping to see you again.

Take care and I hope to talk to you again soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59036.72
ETH 2970.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73