You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Momo Challenge. Parents, be informed.

in #safety5 years ago

I hadn't heard of this before the chat in the #powerhousecreatives Discord yesterday but that doll looks menacing and it seems to be some sort of real life version of Jigsaw (from the Saw movies).

It's important for parents to be in the know about what goes on in the digital world rather than just "hand over a tablet" to a kid because they absorb EVERYTHING and they start absorbing the wrong things... it's bad news.

Thanks for the warning meuf

Sort:  

You totally get it. I am thankful that you do.

The sad thing is, Momo, was made for something completely different. A Japanese character for one of their legends i think? (I could be wrong, I haven't looked into it much I admit.) I know that it's name is Mother Bird and is put in a museum. Some sicko decided to take advantage of it and twisted it to some sick and evil use, violence towards our kids :(

You are welcome for the warning. It is the least I could do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75