You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Momo Challenge. Parents, be informed.

in #safety5 years ago

People are so jacked up. Things like this are epitome of what’s wrong with humanity these days. The internet is everywhere and kids are way more skilled at finding this crap than we will ever be. Thanks for the info @foxyspirit. It’s a damn shame that lives of children have to be lost for something like this to catch people’s attention and stop it. Evil doers everywhere smh.

Sort:  

I agree with you. The more I see the more I have a loss of words that can be positive when it comes to how the world is today. People like you make it easier to think that there is hope.

One of the problems I had a hard time with is tracking down the orignal videos to see it for myself. I couldn't find it at all which makes it easier for people to believe it's a hoax. But the evidence is there, proving that it is harmful.

You’re a doll. I don’t know what it’s like to raise kids but it’s got to be tough. I guess parents have to be even more diligent with the internet posing threats too. Kids are so smart, and resilient so hopefully this will pass and we all can learn from it. I don’t know why people are so flicked up though. I mean, I have my ideas but seriously, they are frikken kids. Thanks for putting it out there @foxyspirit.

I just saw another video and I am wondering if I should put it up in this post.... It's another youtube video of a girl playing with one of her toys, then it jumps to Momo. Momo asks the kids to do her a favor. Basically to find a sharp object and slit their wrists. She tells them how to do it.
Most of the comments here tell me that it is not needed but there are still some that are not taking this Momo challenge serious enough..... I dunno.... I kind of don't want to because of the 'how to' part... :(

Do whatever you feel is right. As a person looking in on this who doesn’t have kids, this ish is ridiculous and stupid. I do not envy your parenting job in matters like these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75