Sailing around in Greek islands… Best holiday ever!

in #sailing3 years ago

When my best friend Julia had the idea to travel in Greek islands by a sailing boat with our buddies, I was more excited than ever. For sure it was a lifetime experience that my entire company will never forget.
We got recommended to trust the organization of our holiday to Opensea-Yachting company and our expectations were more than fulfilled.
Therefore , as our company consists by 3 couples, we chose a newer and modern 5 cabin such as Oceanis 51.1 , giving a note of luxury for two weeks sailing journey in July, as special offer for one way trip from Mykonos to Athens .
From the beginning we felt very comfortable with those guys . Opensea Yachting team helped us to choose the ideal boat according to our needs, answer all our questions , proposed a fantastic route in Cyclades area , arranged our transfer from airport and all special requests. And last but not least, provide for us the best crew! The best professional skipper Nikos and our amazing hostess Dimitra!
Skipper Nikos, not only introduced us to the secrets of sailing, but teached us … fishing tips as well! And Dimitra surprised us every day pleasantly with her special menu from Greek traditional Cuisine! I could not resist and “stole” the recipe from tzatziki !
Regarding route, except of cosmopolitan Mykonos , we also visit Delos, Paros -and her strong nightlife- , mansion Syros , Sifnos, Serifos, Milos ,Kythos and Ios . The old villages in Chora were looked like taken from a postcard framed by the special architecture .
From my experience, I think the most amazing and magic of travelling with a sailing boat, is the opportunity to visit hidden beaches only accessible by boat , and why not if you love the place to spend the night anchored in a peaceful bay . After all Nikos was a very well known of the area and every spot was a big surprise for use!
On of the best moments for me , was to drinking my morning coffee on deck before swimming in crystal clear sea waters under of the Greek morning sun, while reading my favorite book. Highlight for my boyfriend Adam, was to not miss the chance for having his standard morning ride with the Stand Up Paddle before breakfast …
…And as the trip was coming to the end , a unique surprise was waiting for me under of the full moon of Temple of Poseidon in Sounion. My boyfriend proposed me and of course I said “Yes!” . So my friends and the crew , were “conspired” , to organize the best party on boat with champagnes and balloons! It was like having at same time a special bachelor and bachelorette party all together with my favorite friends !
This surprise it was a true gift and this night will stay an unforgettable moment of my life.
Ιf I had to describe this journey in one phrase, it would be : Great weather, great food, amazing views, kind people and best services .
We felt more than lucky and blessed to have the opportunity to visit so many beautiful places and definitely we will be again back for the wedding and why not for a new romantic sailing trip as our honeymoon this time!

Can’t wait to have again the opportunity to visit wonderful Greece places and discover new areas of the Greek islands with Opensea Yachting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59