Never the same: 10 awesome sky's - part III

in #sailing5 years ago

The sky is such an integral part in our life's that we usually dont pay much attention to, unless it is raining. One of the major problems is that we cant see enough of it. Most of the time houses block the view to our sky's. I like to take that opportunity to all of you to show you some of the sky's only sailors can see. :)

_DSC301Vlie0.jpg

From time to time I take photos of a group. With this one I was extremely lucky. They were kind and respectful plus the weather played really in our favor.

This is one of my self portraits from a while back. Set the self-timer of the camera to ten seconds - run in the frame and take a snap.

_DSC1555_stitch.jpg

Sky's do not need to be be blue to be amazing. If you have an eye for nature you wont see just the bad weather - you will find the beauty in gray sky's as well :)

_DSC2076_stitch.jpg

This sunset was special! The cloud pattern in the top of the photo is quite rare... To some extent I belief that these are remains of contrails (NOT cemtrials). This one is a panorama as well, made from over 10 images.

Regardless of the ray's bursting out of the clouds, do you see that ship in the background? It is actually the only 4 mast sailing vessel in the Netherlands. It is not really a beauty but it takes a lot of passengers.

_DSC5892.jpg

The ray's are one of my favorite things, so here are some more :). This one is taken in Stavoren in the Netherlands.

_DSC5947.jpg

This one at open sea.

_DSC6365.jpg

I had been just one time in Urk / Netherlands and it was while this sunset was happening - that is what we call lucky :).

We were doing a BBQ in the harbor of Lelystat in the Netherlands and this just happend. Boats and sunsets - That's my thing.

_DSC7345_stitch.jpg

Colors like this are very rare. I recon these just happen around one out of 50 sunsets. It's worth to check each and every one of them.

More 10 awesome sky's posts

Part I of "Never the same: 10 awesome sky's part I" here

Part I of "Never the same: 10 awesome sky's part II" here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97