Sailing into the unkown

in #sailing10 months ago

Uncertainty. This is the name of the game. You may prepare for it for many many days. But you will never know for sure what to expect when you're out there. On the water, no land inside, with hundreds of miles of Seascape in front of you. It's just you, the boat, and the elements.

It doesn't really matter how hard and thorough you have prepared for it, for the sea, for the weather, for the darkest of nights on Blackwater that expand to all directions as far as the eye can see.

At least you know that you have prepared everything. You did everything you could do. Now it's just between you and your creator.

I took this image on my cell phone on the first morning of my sail West towards Central America.

My boat is wonderful. It is the perfect fit for me. I trust it, I love it, and I'm sure she will get me where I need to go. When I arrived at my destinations after wonderful beautiful 3 days and three nights of sailing, I had a look at the very few images I had time to take during this journey. And this one truly captures one, just one, of the moments of beauty that are so pristine and pure it's hard to believe when you look at it later if you have actually traveled through it.

So what do you think?

Would you pick up your anchor and sail out there, into the vast expanse, the ocean, the water?

Would you not?

Why?
IMG_20230613_184236_703.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72