You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sailwithme: van de Blockq - Terschelling, the Netherlands

in #sailwithme6 years ago

Loved your photos, @tobixen
But the Horror of many insects, they do not interfere with sleep?
Not bite. How many mosquitoes?
The last time you wrote about the big spiders. That's scary!
And the lake and the sunset are amazing.

I liked both photos of the sunset, but more with the sun!

I wish you a great trip!

Sort:  

Those insects kept mostly at the outside of the boat, even with open windows and doors ... but we closed doors and windows to ensure they wouldn't come into the bedroom.

From a sleeping perspective those insects were quite harmless. It's worse with the mosquito ... one thing is the sting, but the buzzing can really keep me awake. Just when I've fallen asleep it wakes me up by buzzing sounds right by my ear.

I understand you, I often can not because of
their annoying sounds to sleep )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90