Art Improvement: Before and After Original Art

in #sakura6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Today I decided to remake an old picture I made in 2015.
I have the transformation process for you to see starting from 2015- now.
27783438_10156083826263890_909371669_n.jpg

I originally made this picture on a drawboard.

Drawing 13.png

Later in 2015 I got Clip Studio Paint Pro and I decided to practice with the program by finishing this picture. You can see the original process below.

cherryblossomboat copy.jpg

cherryblossomboatwater copy.jpg

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn2.png
[End of 2015]

2018 Retouching and Fixing
Today I saw this picture and thought I really wanted to remake this picture because I felt it had more potential. Unfortunately I couldn't find the original file I saved it on so I had to edit over the final draft of the picture I had from before ( T-T so the picture is pretty small )

The first thing I had to change was the face.
the eyes were too far apart and I wanted the mouth and nose to look better.
cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn2.jpg

Next I wanted to make her face a bit smaller and more proportional to the angle.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn20.jpg

From this point on I worked on blurring the flowers more and cleaning up the girl.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn21.jpg

Then I added more light to the picture and details to the hair.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn22.jpg

At this point I realized the composition would be better if the girl had on a blue dress like the original Paint sketch had. This way she stands out more.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn23.jpg

Here I lightened up her eyelashes and added lighting and shading to add more detail.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn24.jpg

Last I added and overlay of gold and pink over the picture ( to give it more of a day time/ dreamy feel) and I signed the picture.

cherry_blossom_view_by_peore-d9eunn25.jpg

I was surprised how much my digital skills improved over these 3 years.
I can't wait to see how much more I will improve this year :)

Until next time,

Cheers!!

mascots.jpg

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kyu10official/
Deviantart: https://peore.deviantart.com/
Tumblr: https://peore.tumblr.com/
Grapholio: http://www.grafolio.com/creator/detail.grfl?creatorId=kyu10

Sort:  

That's a beautiful makeover. Although, I must say the first one's already kawaii hehe. Amazing art.

^^ Thank you

I can see that you have improved a lot, though the old one it's also pretty good :D some day I hope to be as good as you, I still have a lot to learn from digital drawing (*^-^)

With more years of practice comes more insight and experience. Thought as muh this was responsible for the recreation. Thumbs up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61