$42 Million Roman Mansion For Sale in Cryptocurrency

in #sale6 years ago

Rick Hilton’s Hilton & Hyland company is listing a 17,000 square foot Roman mansion for roughly $42 million. According to TMZ, the auctioning of this famous house in cryptocurrency represents a historical first and sets a new precedent.

Good article, showing that crypto is being accepted more and more everyday. Of course I don't have enough crypto to buy it, but it looks like a nice place nevertheless.

Read the full story here...
http://bitcoinist.com/42-million-roman-mansion-sale-cryptocurrency/

Sort:  

I wonder if you have to pay tax on that sale?

I wonder what the property tax is on that place?!? :)

I was thinking that if I had enough crypto I could cash it to the bank and buy a house, but would have to pay 40% in tax; would there still be the same tax if I bought a house in crypto?

You'd have to ask someone a lot smarter then me, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77