Sales: tasks and making it routine

in #sales7 years ago

There is so much talk about in sales, funnels inside prospecting, outside prospecting, cold calling, prospecting etc.. I have been working lately with a lot of small business developing a sales plan. If you don’t have a road map you will get lost. If you don’t have something clear to sell how could someone buy it?
Sales is really basic so why do people always try to overcomplate things?. I read a post on Linkedin today and the new word for 2017 is AUTOMAGICALLY! (when something happens on its own and it’s magical). When I first heard it I laughed but then I started to think about it. Over the past 15 years I have been working with people to improve their sales skills and abilities. With new technology it is possible have staff automagically perform all the tasks required to follow a process. If you set up and utilize the right technology the team will see the benefit and automatically complete the task. I know the word “Automagically” refers more to computer (AI) taking on task and making improvement on their own. I still think we have a lot of work to do on humans. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67920.11
ETH 3854.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69