SALLY's SATURDAY PUBLIC SERVICE MESSAGE 10/20/18

in #sally6 years ago

SALLY's SATURDAY PUBLIC SERVICE MESSAGE

Hello people of Steem! Today's PSA pertains to safety and scissors.
image.jpeg
I consider myself an expert in safety and today's focus is on scissor safety especially while running.
image.jpeg
They would try to have you believe that the best way to run with scissors is having them point away from you. This in fact is

WRONG!!!!!!


I found this out the hard way after I took out someone's eye and flooded their home (I accidentally popped the waterbed)
So when running with scissors point them towards yourself!
Let me demonstrate......
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
See nothin to it, this concludes today's announcement!
So Tata for now
Sally S
image.jpeg

image.jpeg
Uhhh ohhhh
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
To be continued........

Sort:  

Let my son never ever listen to Sally!

She did print a retraction
https://steemit.com/sally/@four20/sally-sunday-retraction-of-psa-scissor-safety
He should and see what terrible advice she gives. She is what you call a trouble maker with a good heart

I can't unsee this :D
And this is a good laugh for sure! looking forward for more Sally's stories!

Sally has quite the adventures - did you catch her day at the beach?
She got the best hat ever!
IMG_5382.JPG

I envy Sally :-D

I happen to live far by the beach, but nearby artificial lake. I crossed it everyday to go to university. Greetings for Sally! and Have a great day to you.

I just followed you - wow technical translator can be tough. Are you multi lingual?
I had a machine manual that needed to be translated from technical Japanese to English. The man wanted $10,000 to translate it, the boss said - we will figure it out by the pictures

If I were the boss, I will just figure it out by the picture. He made the right decision.

I am a multi-lingual and an aspiring polyglot. I love technology and would love to contribute more in free open source software, so I pick my sword, a technical translator. Although, I have yet to become a certified one. I'd say I am still under apprenticeship.

Technical translator is not tough as it sound especially translating from English to a foreign language. More often, many I encountered simply use the borrowing technique.

Being multi-lingual gives you many options in life. When I was a teen I worked at a car wash with a man who was fluent in 15 languages yet chose to vacuum cars for minimum wage. One has to wonder what happens to some people to break them like that. Probably stress. Stress can kill.
I went from heels and a briefcase to sneakers and mud. Now the only stress I suffer is that which I put upon myself. I went from being unappreciated to people being happy and thankful. What a difference a job makes.

I think so too! It's all about options we put in our life. I truly appreciate another perspective you gave me. I really need it being young and all :-)

In high school we were given one of those #2 pencil fill in the bubble tests about the best career suited you. Bizarre random questions. About a month later we got the results. Mine came back carpenter or landscaper. The whole class was roaring with laughter. In high school I weighed about 85 pounds. The test was right and that's what I do today.

Thank you! Sally posted a new adventure this evening.
An artificial lake is better than nothing right?
I almost went nuts when I lived in Tucson. I yearned for the ocean. Thankfully I wasn't there for too long. Very interesting place to live.

Truly it is better than nothing :-) but I am still yearning for the ocean. Although lately, it's a little unfriendly. Speaking of a tsunami and earthquakes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01