The Social Connectivity of Saloma Link in Kuala Lumpur

in #saloma3 years ago (edited)

The pedestrian connectivity that spans across the elevated highway which connecting KLCC district with Kampung Bharu (Malay village settlement).

EVtRR7-U0AUK4JR.jpg

Some part of myself felt grateful for my previous efforts and existence. Approximately 5 years ago, I directed an urban forum to revive the development of Kuala Lumpur city centre. I do not own the whole credits to myself, but I’m sharing the previous collective effort for promoting social connectivity and to revitalize such slow development of any city’s district. Finally, the most awaited day has come when the public and especially the authority have worked together to manifest this idea into reality.

EVtQFxwUYAA0RtQ.jpg

EVtRoDJUYAEtawX.jpg

In 2015, we saw that there’s stagnant in development around KLCC (Kuala Lumpur City Centre) due to huge edge effect separating KLCC and Kampung Bharu. Also, due to the political narration from Malay group who tried to prevent any efforts of development and segregate it from the greater economic distribution of KLCC. We understood the city’s configuration based on spatial understanding. We have created public exhibition, constructive discourse and several connectivity ideas. 5 years later, the magical pedestrian linkage named “Saloma Link” has finally opened to the public. This link will create better integration with regards of socio-culture and economics activities.

EVtQqInUMAASkjK.jpg

If I did something meaningful to others and especially to myself, I should be proud of myself in the future. I know that despite with several exploitation of profits in the future, no one could steal my meaningful story or getting imposed by their superficial meanings to my personality. This is me wording my previous effort based on my previous existence for promoting social connectivity to other humans. Social connectivity is a placemaking.

link: https://www.thestar.com.my/Metro/Community/2015/10/22/Architecture-students-share-ideas-on-developing-communal-side-of-Kuala-Lumpur?style=biz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61