You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday--Something About Me

🤗
@melinda010100
Awesome. A beautiful cabin and spot......!!!!
I'm sure you do miss it 💕
Your description is pretty much how I live at my offgrid cabin. The long cold Winters are most hard..!! My only heat is woodstove and pitcher hand pump..
The woodstove looks like a Garrison..?. I used to have one but I have a Fisher stove now.
(:

Sort:  

Wow! You are good! It is a Garrison with a soapstone top. We had it in our home for almost 10 years before we moved into a different house. When we bought the cabin it made sense to pull the stove out of storage and put it in there. The house that we moved into we installed a wood-burning furnace, that was combination wood/propane gas. I miss having wood Heat, but I don't miss the mess!

😊
It's a great stove. I didn't have the soap stone top. That would have been awesome. I only replaced it with the moma bear fisher stove because it fits better on the stone hearth. I cook and heat my water on the woodstove. Works great.
(:

😊
It's a great stove. I didn't have the soap stone top. That would have been awesome. I only replaced it with the moma bear fisher stove because it fits better on the stone hearth. I cook and heat my water on the woodstove. Works great.
(:

The Fisher's are fantastic stoves, too. I'm envious of your life style! I have physical limitations these days that keep me from doing so many of the things that I had once imagined myself doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85