My First Cat.

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

Late at night. Saturday! I'm looking for a topic for a quick post in #sam-saturday. I'm very upset about myself. SAM or Something About Me is a challenge I have been proposing here. Essentially, it must provide topics for posts. Posts about each of us.

Well, I should bring some stories about me as elaborate and interesting to others. Different events and activities keep me from doing this and that's why I'm upset. I'm upset about the obligations that keep me from doing what I want.

Returning to today's posting, I began to look through the photos for an easy-to-write subject. I have noticed that lately I have photographed a lot of cats.

I love all creatures, love animals ... I had many of them home, from fish, birds to dogs. Cats I never had!
The fact that I have so many pictures of cats probably means something. Perhaps a new passion is born at this moment.

I want to show that #sam-saturday can be used at the same time with another challenge. Because it's #caturday, I think it's good to show you some cats.

Cats in Bansko, Bulgaria.

On our way to Greece we stopped for a day in a small town in Bulgaria, Bansko. A well-known winter sports resort. Here we befriended an orange cat.

9wgaslj3u7.jpg

5ieeysx12n.jpg

5r3z7sxujy.jpg

Cats in Limenaria, the island of Thassos

At the tavern where we ate each evening there were a lot of cats waiting to give them something to eat. They were not friendly cats like the ones in Bansko. They fought for food. Unfortunately no friends here!

lgfyy5n2wa.jpg

svpl6usbyv.jpg

bsohjpifbd.jpg

oyl5r3afp2.jpg

Cats in Pothos, the island of Thassos

Fortunately, this young kitten saved the honor of cats from Thassos. We played a lot.

xsfncao7rc.jpg

3mc79lpodt.jpg

54qbbl6jj5.jpg

9thxujv54p.jpg

bivojvgep5.jpg

A cat in Bucharest, Romania

Back home I had a great surprise. A very nice kitten appeared in my yard. We became friends very quickly.

wk30lodgy3.jpg

6tlxk6qmik.jpg

qky3466dqh.jpg

aurlgr6oxa.jpg

czmswxgnj9.jpg

ji0o1i5d6k.jpg

9qz7gv1g5k.jpg

A nice and very friendly kitty. I felt she was going to be my next and first cat. It didn't seem to belong to anyone (I had seen her on the street before, sleeping under a car into the night).

She came to us in the yard for only two days. After that I didn't see her again. My first cat. I don't know what happened to her. I can only hope that something bad has not happened.

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants who will read and comment on that post.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Indeed, you have met so many orange cats on your path, this is funny ! =))

I don't think you are obliged to do a sam post if you can not... I mean, there are a lot of other ways to support and making last long your ownchallenge, and that is :

  • to visit the sam posts (you do it),
  • to comment and upvote them (you do it),
  • to do a post with all the sam post of the week ( you do it )
  • to share the reward of the post with all the participants who will read and comment on that post (hell you do that ^_^)

seems you are doing really great ! ;-)kro5v5agy9.png

Thank you! I still like to post and only something very serious will prevent me from doing it.

He is!! Big hugs to you two!

I just found your Sam-Saturday posts and hope to put something in next Caturday.
You entertained some lovely cats-or did they entertain you? 😊 🐱.
I hope the little stray cat returns and didn’t meet unfortunate circumstances. U&R.

Good question! I think it was mutual. I wait the next Saturday, thank you for your interest.

I love cats too and gave my daughter's her first one, that looks like your last one, the one you adopted for a couple of days. It's fantastic how cats change their physiology depending on the country they are from. For instance, cats in East Timor look like your third one, more like the Egyptian cats.
Lovely post, my dear Dan! Thanks for this wonderful challenge!
Resteemed!

Thank you very much! I like dogs and I had a few but now probably will start again with a cat.

I can't make my mind about pets! I love them all!

This is nice and expected.

I think the cat you had for few days was sent by a higher force to reveal the truth: cats are a must in our lives. 😂
So... I would suggest adopting one as soon as possible. There are so many stray kittens that are just waiting someone to share their love with. Of course, a cat will soon take over the owner's life but this is a very pleasant slavery.
Now, my dear, what are you planning to do about it? 🐈

I've had dogs all my life. There followed a break of several years without. Perhaps there will be a cat or ... a duck my new pet.

There must be a cat. 🙂

Much more likely! I saw that you launched a challenge with a very interesting theme. I want to wish success and a long existence.

Thank you very much, my friend. I hope you will be joining and share some of your beautiful thoughts and photos. 🙂

Cats are a very interesting species. They either stay or leave. Ours picked us and stayed. Loving #sam-saturday

Love

Thank you for your love. You have right about cats. Looks like mine has not stayed. I don't know if she wanted it or was forced.

Very interesting and funny photos of cats @bluemoon

I like to see photos and cat behavior but strangely I don't like to keep cats because I am afraid of being scratched and the feathers like to fall off everywhere, including clothes, but I still like to pay attention to the behavior of cats and like the cute photos of cats

In Indonesia, there is one of my idol artists who likes to keep cats and often take part in cat contests whose name is "Uya Kuya"

Here is the picture :

IMG_20181014_195742.png
Source Image

I'm somehow close to you in this regard.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I cannot stop for thanks!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84