SAM - A great passion!

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

A new Saturday! A Saturday when we meet and tell about us. A Saturday that I like.

It's SAM, Something About Me ... a challenge that wants to get us closer!

Obviously we are closer when we know each other better.

So, let's talk about us!

I think I have four great passions. I hope I don't forget something, now I remember the moon, the rain, the sea ... but these are more pleasures than passions!

These are in the order of appearance: music, reading, film and the internet.

I started listening to music before I could read, so that's my passion number one.

In my recent visit to Transylvania I was in a bookstore in Timisoara. There I had the pleasure of seeing vinyl records sold again, the big LPs of the past. Thus the memories of the long musical auditions of youth have returned to me.

lnhtn8rmwb.jpg

Now I would like to exemplify my passion with a song that best express what I like. Very hard. In my head now mix songs, soloists, bands ...

God, how hard is it to choose. I stop for David Gilmour for now. He is a great, enormous guitarist and was in a legendary band, Pink Floyd! I chose this song for the relaxing atmosphere and the delicate guitar sound.

David Gilmour - Then I Close My Eyes


Source-Click here if the video don't play

Music has been a permanent companion of my life. In my adolescence and my youth, spent in a communist country, music was the easiest way to escape from the deserted reality in which I lived.

Communists could do a lot, they could forbid many things, but they couldn't stop the radio waves from penetrating our country, Romania, for whom it doesn't know.

Of course the first band that conquered me since childhood was The Beatles. I still listen to their music that doesn't age and will never disappear. Beatles music that influenced all that followed in this musical genre: pop, rock even progressive and psychhadic!

I listened after so many bands and performers that it is extremely difficult to say what I like the most. It is impossible. If I choose something, a song, I immediately remember more that seem to me better. That's why I quit making a classification, I just say I like a lot of music.

For my pleasure, nostalgics and classical music lovers (classic rock) also put some photos of vinyls that are for sale again. Unfortunately, they are very expensive.

clueawxo3w.jpg

69nfrdo99d.jpg

1a5n13zhor.jpg

vbil9pkkxt.jpg

6ckskbmbyh.jpg

A flower for you, thank you for reading my story.

lt2wwj6xgr.jpg

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Love the video you choose. David Gilmore, unlike his band-mate Roger Walters, is really great musician and person.

I have exactly the same opinion as you, thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Life without music...is not life. I'm glad we share this passion, furthermore it looks like we have the same musical taste.
Thank you for sharing this SAM and thank you for this challenge.

I thank you for your loyal participation! I am happy because we have similar tastes in music even if you are much younger and represent another generation.

It is my pleasure to contribute to your lovely challenge. 🙂
We might be different generations but I think good music is ageless. Listening to the rock classics should be a must for everyone. They wrote an important page in humanity's history. 🤘

Agree! You said better than I said.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 207 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Well, thank you!

I love how passionate you are about the music that you love! I have several friends who are vinyl record collectors. One guy has an amazing collection. He travels all around the country to acquire vinyl albums that he does not have yet in his collection and he has a room full!

Thank you for saying that! All my respect for your friend collector of vinyls. I have a few friends but who don't have so many.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01