You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday--Something About.Me

in #sam-saturday5 years ago (edited)

Great old photos. It's fun to go through those old photographs and see how things used to be. Was that a walker coonhound?! That's one heck of a dog smile—must be going for a ride! He looks almost exactly like my last dog :-) If he was a coonhound, I bet he was a very vocal pooch!

A few years ago, my mother gave me a bunch of photos she wanted repaired so that we could make some prints. Some were pretty badly damaged but, after hours of Photoshop magic, they likely looked better than the originals.

Sort:  

That was a dog that my parents had before I was born I don't remember him at all, although there is one photo of my grandmother holding me as an infant and the dog is also in the picture. When I was a year old they bought me a puppy for my birthday and Midgi was there for my entire childhood and died after my 19th birthday.But I am not aware of what happened to old Puddles.

I have a suitcase full of old family photos that need to be digitized and repaired. It seems like such a monumental project that I keep avoiding getting started on it.

Awww, good name, Puddles! He looks so much like a walker coonhound. Could also be a foxhound, but the nose is more coonhound-like. You can tell by the back being darker that he had the typical brown head and black caped back.

That does sound like a daunting project. Scanning shouldn't take too long, really. How long would it take to fix a couple a day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77