Party Prep on Sam Saturday

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

Sam = Something About Me Saturday

A normal Saturday for us is like Abbis day off and my day to get some of my chores done.

Let me explain Abbis day off. She has to work on her physical therapy 5 days a week. This helps her to stay healthy. When she does her physical therapy she deserves a day of choice in what she does. We call it her day off. She is not required to get out of bed unless she wants to.

Today she choose to get up because I am moving furniture around for prep work due to her Birthday Party that is tomorrow. Abbi enjoys watching me move the house around.

20181013_134820.jpg

This is Abbi being very Happy in anticipation of the Party.

I have set out chairs, moved the kithen table, and prepared the activity table for the quest of all ages.

20181013_140431.jpg

I will be making the cake in the morning. Guest will be all afternoon in and out. We expect up to 20 guest.

My day has been busy with dusting, vacuming, and laundry still to fold. I am really just spucing up the place. The real house cleaning will be after the guest all leave.

Hope your Saturday is great. We are enjoying ours.

Love to all

Challenge of SAM Saturday created by @bluemoon

Sort:  

Party preparations are always, even heavy, very enjoyable. It is very well seen how much Abbi enjoys. I wish her Happy Birthday and a nice party. Thank you so much for sharing pieces of your life with us.

You are so welcome sir. Thank you

We wish Abbi a wonderful Birthday and a fantastic party !
It seems you are ready for the tornado Julie, good luck ! ;-) and thanks for this sweet and festive SAM ^_^
o684ym3zxo.jpg

Wow you are amazing.

15394722248911708985757.jpg

Abbi painted this one this week.

Love

kro5v5agy9.pngAbbi is a creative artist !!

I think so her signature is a ghost found in each project. I have grown to love her artistic ability.

Love

I can see how excited she is about this party! Hope you both have a grand time!

Almost ready getting Abbi a shower this morning. Cake is baked. On a roll and looking forward to this aftrenoon. Abbi is really happy and being very cooperative with me I love her this way. I hope I do not get worn out to early.

Love

Happy birthday, dear Abbi! I'm sure it was a great party with all those preps. 🙂

Thank You miss @roxy-cat we had a great time.

Love

Aw, she looks so happy and excited, Julie! I hope Abbis had the most beautiful birthday party! Happy birthday to Abbis!

Thank you for the BD Wishes. Abbi had a great time.
Love

Great! Love back to you two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62