You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday--Something About.Me

Isn't that funny? They are probably my favorite vegetable. I first had borscht when I was in Russia and I thought I had died and gone to heaven. I came home and learned to make it myself and now I always make a supply and have some in the freezer that I can pull out during cold winter nights for dinner!

Sort:  

lol. oh my..does it have a strong beet taste too? I'm sure it does or it wouldn't be that good!

There are tomatoes in it, too. But my son-in-law won't eat it because he hates beets, so you must be able to taste them.

ha ha, at least I'm not the only one who doesn't like beets, I think they have a very strong flavor. But it sounds like you could make that without them but then it wouldn't be borstch.

It would be vegetable soup!

yeah I could handle though! lol.

I love making soup. I've been hungry for corn chowder, too.

oh that sounds like a wonderful dish to have in the winter time especially!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75