Sort:  

I do have some great memories. We sold it furnished and when I look at these old photos I keep seeing things and thinking why did I get them that? I wish I would have kept that! Actually, I found having the cabin extremely limiting. If I wanted to travel and go and see something else on a weekend I always felt guilty because the grass at the cabin needed to be mowed. I would rather be free to travel and see lots of different places and rent a cabin when I want to stay at a place that I found that I like. I would prefer to let someone else do all the maintenance!

That makes sense. I am thinking that my son will probably end up in the UP. If he does, that would be a great place for a cabin/cottage because I would be traveling to see him on a regular basis. I have used Airbnb...and I really liked that...but it is dependent on availability. I would like to go when I want to go. Some day...

The UP would be a wonderful place for a summer cabin! And I suspect they are still affordable up there.

That is what I am hoping! :)

It will be fun to watch and see what you decide to do. Wouldn't it be fun to go cabin shopping and do posts about everything that you find!?

That would be fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63214.03
ETH 3274.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86