SAND proposal: Restoration of Historic Cuyamaca Motor Car Trolley system in San Diego and Mission Hills and Trolley Barn Park Line Restorations.

in #sandiego5 years ago (edited)

I would like to get funding for the Cuyamaca Motor Car restoration to get old trolleys running in San Diego, just like San Francsico. I found a local group already starting the process so i just have to promote them and get them to come on https://SteemSanDiego.com

https://www.facebook.com/McKeenMotorCar/


I know installing tracks is expensive so maybe we can create wheeled versions, nah that sucks we have that already. We need a track and we can build one in Mission Hills ona low traffic road to start going through a residential street in Mission Hills like the road washing st turns into, with the possible streets being used for demonstration lines, Fort Stockton, Sunset Blvd, and Montecito. Mission Hills residents would love seeing a historic train car going down teh street, and it would make all the neighborhodosd want cable cars or old restored trains. 9Altho this one I am showing in these images went to la Mesa and back :D
image.png

Heres some smaller trolleys I have in mind to rebuild or replicate for use on the above roads in mission hills
image.png

See here are some ADAMS AVENUE trolleys! I could take this one to the Coinflip BTC ATM at lestats 24/hr coffee shop!
image.png

These old UNIVERSITY HEIGHTS trolleys were horse powered! New ones could be ELECTRIC! MAYBE even Solar Powered with todays efficient batteries and panels, perhaps charging lights but not fully charging the batteries for the motor hehe, itd be popular and @truestory157 would be happy I am thinking of using Solar Panels for this trolley restoration!
image.png

Even without tracks, we could use something like this to go from Mission Hills and the new Library and Florence Elementary school to the old Presideo
image.png

OH WOW I remember My dad took me to a park called the "Trolley Barn Park" and it is NAMED AFTER the TROLLEY BARN that used to be there!
image.png

I swear this is a project waiting to happen and theres so many wealthy senior citizens who would have a tear in their eye if they saw an old trolley going down the street, people actually using it and laughing and enjoying themselves instead of just driving. With teh electric scooters taking over the city, I think its time we ALSO have a private or public historical trolley network that can also bve very functional and use new renewable electric systems. I would love to do what SAN FRANCISCO pulled off, and bring back MORE historical trolleys like San Diego ALREADY has done downtown!

image.png

I need to make contact with the people who brought this trolley back! Luckily I got Jury Duty so by the time my Vista Print cards get here I will be able to give out plenty of documents and flyers for SAND San Diego Coin SteemSanDiego.com to everyone relevant in the local city government offices. I may not reach someone too important atr first but if i saturate the place with SAND paperwork and flyers on all public bulletin boards maybe I can start making a dent. I know I can also just contact these local historical societies and I really want to.
image.png

They brought back these trolleys downtown, just like San Francisco. Now I want to bring back the trolleys near where I live in Mission Hills.

HERE WE GO 3rd and 5th Ave MISSION HILLS this went on the streets i outlined above. We can bring it back and maybe even put WHEELS on it if we have to to make the project cheaper but I want tracks!
image.png

Historic photos will be great for SAND token and I cant wait to see more people posting historic photos of San Diego, so we can be seen as a powerful blogging network one day and inspire everyone to make a city based token! (White Paper Draft 1 post coming soon!)

https://steemsandiego.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97