You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ATTAH EBURUTU! A TRAGIC STORY OF THE FALL OF A GREAT KINGDOM!

in #sankofa6 years ago

Wow! I am amazed. I think you and I need to get to work on some stuff. I was in Calabar and just left a couple days ago. I come in often. What do I find? Stories. I seek to explore the rich cultural heritage of the Efik people, who are very close neighbors to my Anang tribe. I love this, and I feel honored it graced a competition I am part of its organization. It's a great thing you do preserving the fragments of the past in the form of stories, like the one you shared. I love the dirges: I understood every bit of it. I can say I read Efik fairly fluently. Awesome one, and good luck with the contest.

Sort:  

Wow. That's an amazing plan. I'm always around and I'm on discord too. I believe there's a lot the knowledge of our culture can present. And my task is to exploit and promote our rich culture. Thanks for your beautiful appearance on this post.
I'm happy. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84