Sankofa Folk Tale Contest - The Ballad of Morveren

in #sankofa6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

This is a fabulous rendition. It's difficult to set a good rhyming pattern and stick with it until the end, but you did it here. Great job. If you don't mind my saying, the feel and tone of this made me want to put an accent over the 'e' in tiled in the second line - like this: tiléd - giving it a second syllable. But that's a minor adaptation. It's an awesome poem.

On a separate note, it reminds me of a poem I wrote about Neuschwanstein. Perhaps I'll share it next week--or some time soon.

Glad you enjoyed the poem @blockurator.

If you don't mind my saying, the feel and tone of this made me want to put an accent over the 'e' in tiled in the second line - like this: tiléd - giving it a second syllable.

I don't mind at all mate, everyone has different ways of constructing things. For me if the syllable count wasn't quite perfect I would rather keep it that way as I'm not a big fan of using literary devices from times past in contemporary poetry. But I see where you're coming from :-)

Your poem Neuschwanstein sounds intriguing! I look forward to reading it buddy.

It was an awesome poem as you wrote it. :-)

Thanks for sticking with us through our Highlights Hiatus. Happy to have been able to include you in the return edition!

Thank you for including me in the Isles' weekly post @isleofwrite. I really appreciate it :-)

Good luck in the Contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64