LIES MUM TOLD ME

in #sankofa6 years ago (edited)

LIES MUM TOLD ME WHEN I WAS A KID

Got to know about this contest via @backtoschool. And I appreciate you @sankofa for bringing this platform , seriously with all these stories, it's getting hilarious.

Growing up was fun, infact it's sweet Wen u have parents that are highly blessed with good understanding. It doesn't matter whether there's money or not. Our parents have their way of protecting our interest which don't know because it not in our power to know since we're stl tender in thinking.

Reflecting back to those days, I can remember so many lies our parents Wil always tell to us then, now I know they all hv their reasons shaaa.

But being naive and having so much faith in them (our parents) we don't question any of those lies. Hahahahahahha

I choose to tell you about the lie of

#NOT SQUATTING DOWN TO EAT#

images (1).jpeg

I so much enjoy squatting down to eat back then Wen I was a teenager, if I don't squat, it'll look as if d food am eating is not sweet. And in my hse back then am d only one with such bad attitude

Mum ll always shout at me to sit down I would not listen, after the whole food that I'll eat, I'll still look like am being starved.

I didn't know what got to her Dat faithful day she called me and dropped d bombshell ....

#.........Do you know why u're always like this, looking skinny, it's because all the food u have been eating has been going to the ground#

Shuuuuu, I pitied myself from that day, and I believed my mum.

That was how I gradually stopped squatting down to eat mostly out of fear of d ground taking all my food, the fear sef no gree make I ask my Mama whether what she told was really true

#(Afterthought)#
I think am gonna use it on any of my babies that will want to squat and eat.....

@sankofa, ope our truck load of stories is getting filled up

DQmScZmasewowb5ayb3h5YujRpbrGx8sLaZUniw7saU9wG3 (1).jpeg

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations @tessy2-sc! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97