You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Medusa, the subversion of the Triple-Moon Goddess, and #metoo

in #sankofa6 years ago

Amazing article * ___ * Written beautifully, well researched, and accompanied by an astounding art work <3 This was a very wonderful post, @corpsvalues !

Feminine forces should have an equal claim to masculine forces but I guess history had shaped in the way that there is an imbalance between what is titled and bequeathed onto each gender's stereotypical privileges. But I think ... the future will continue to work towards a betterment of this imbalance :>

It is good to keep hope !

Articles and words such as yours are a flame in the dark, long night that we all must fight and strive through, so I thank you for taking the time to put this together and to share it with us <3

Really, really amazing post <3

Sort:  

Thank you so much spider!
The fact that we are living in times where something as basic as respect for one another is actually turning into battle-lines saddens me, so I think that it is time to take a step back- waaay back and examine how it is that we arrived here. And the story is so much bigger than this little article, but this is the one little piece of it I wanted to share, and hopefully it will inspire others to think about where the stories and ideas that we grow up with originate.

Good on you for writing about it. Sometimes I consider it, but realize I'd just be inviting a lot of hostility that made me move away from FB to here. Your writing is getting better each time I read one of your posts. Good work.

Thank you for the compliment! And thanks for taking the time to read.
I feel like if I'm not inviting some sort of disagreement from someone with what I write, then I am probably playing it too safe. But I hear you on the FB crowd. It's can be a battle royale of idiots.

I'm kind of the same way, but in real life. Doing it online feels like playing chess with a pigeon. No matter what move you make, the pigeon is just going to shit all over the chess board and flap their wings like they won something. I don't have time for it, but I respect those who aren't so cynical that they are willing to try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97