Saturday Night Sounds - - 11/3/18

in #saturdaynightsounds5 years ago (edited)

...let's start with something to wake the blood.

Golden Earring - Vanilla Queen - 4/25/1975 - Winterland (Official)


From the Moontan Album, I no most people like, (as I do also), "Radar Love", but this song has definitely grown on me over the years of listening to it. ----whatcha ya mean honey...


I was initially going to go a different direction with this post, but I changed my mind, such is life. So lets mood it down, kick back and listen to something a little bit different.

Jean Michel Jarre - Equinoxe part 2


I love his albums Oxygene, and Equinox. just a little soothing synthetic music that at times can slap you in the face and say --- hey wake up ----. (not so much this track), when the lightning and thunder start up on one track it is like hello there.


The Church - Under The Milky Way


I don't know how many people listen to this song, but the listened counter on YT says 887,093 views since 2013, so I guess there are a few people other than me that like the song. Just a nice sounding song, the lyrics are pretty good, not a whole lot of repetition but some are pretty decent, however it is the sound that I like the most.


So let us finish it off with almost the opposite sound of Vanilla Queen.

Mazzy Star - Fade Into You


Soft, non jarring, and for me pretty relaxing song. This was my listen to while a took a bubble bath soak to relax album. The whole album is a pleasure to listen to.


Sometimes we just need a break, music can make that break, help us to wake up, or help us to kick back and relax. I miss my old stereo system. Hours upon hours would sometimes be lost in time as I kicked back in my lazy-boy chair just chilling to music, not giving a damn about anything. Just listening to music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99