The Old Dog Presents: Tree Tuesday, Getting to The Root of The Problem With 5 SBD in Prizes!

in #savedtrees6 years ago (edited)

It takes a long time for a tree to grow and no time at all to cut one down!

I'm a tree lover!

Here's one example and here's another!

Do You Like Discovering Trees That Have Been Saved?

Sometimes you see trees that are so appreciated that people go to great lengths to co-exist with them even in urban settings. I saw such a tree in the courtyard of a municipal building in Tenerife.

Look at the way that the paving stones have been cut to go around this trees roots!

He's a rather gnarled old fellow but still, why cut the poor guy down. He's adding interest, shade and a much needed thing called oxygen!

This last example is from the city of Lugano Switzerland. The photo is circa 1941 and when they put in the street car line, after much debate and controversy they went around this giant Sequoia. It's still there today and it was a great act to have saved it! Photo credit: e-pics.ethz.ch

Here's a photo of @lelabird60 giving it a big hug just before we registered it at monumentaltrees.com

Here's Our Little 5 SBD Contest!

  • In the comments put a picture of a tree that has been saved by building around it!
  • There will be three prizes of 3 SBD, 2 SBD and 1 SBD and who knows maybe more because the Old Dog like to give!
  • You can submit your photos until this post pays out
  • Feel free to create a post but put the picture here in the comments as well.
  • Please use the tag "savedtrees"

I hope that you enjoyed this article "Tree Tuesday, Getting to The Root of The Problem With 5 SBD in Prizes!"

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

That's so incredible to see they saved it, thanks @onceuponatime and good luck!

Mine is from an old post but it's an interesting one. so, here goes:

Link to the old post (please don't upvote post as past payout):
📷🌳Embrace old tree | "抱"容老树 (by @ace108)

Beautiful photos I can see your great effort.

Tree in the middle of road saved by 'hindu' mythology.. people worship here this tree...(sorry i dont have photo of tree saved by building)

Actually this is exactly what I was looking for. Men building around a tree in order not to cut it down!

I'm glad constructors have some feelings for nature 😊
Good example!

Hey great entry. Thanks so much for participating. I'll head over and check your post!

Here is a picture I found on the internet:
cismi.jpg

The same cafe-bar on summer time! It's definitely a contrast between summer time and winter time!

Thank you so much @kus-knee!

That's an amazing rescue work, loving it and good luck :)

all pics off Lana's iphone 347.JPG all pics off Lana's iphone 348.JPG
I made a post to show this restaurant better. I couldn't pass showing off this beautiful site!

Wow, what a wonderful atmosphere to be in. Thanks a lot!

I like more the little girl hugging the tree,, Nature hugs nature and this is the amazing thing abut it.

Yes you can get great power and inspiration from hugging a tree!

I believe yes,, sometimes when I feel soo mad and powerless I just want a hug,, hugging a tree is really a great idea I could feel how it would calm me if I do it.
Thanks

This is my entry:) This tree is growing up on the top of Wavel's castle in Krakow city. For saving this tree, service staff had to dismantle several pieces of pavement:)
IMG_20180103_230033.jpg

That's a very interesting picture. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67