How to start saving money ? $$$ 6 golden tips !

in #savingmoney6 years ago

Hi there !

I hope you all are doing well and that at least some of you took a part of plastic free July! 😀

Today i want to give you 6 very official and simple ways to start saving money!

We have been on budget very long time trying to pay off student loans and some another debts we have for one reason or another so i know how hard it can be specially when you have to START.

No meter if it is new diet or saving money starting is always hardest thing to do but let me tell you it’s not like suddenly everything will get easier you will have doubts sometimes and you might feel down.

Trust me it will pass and you will realize very quickly that it’s worth it !

Let’s get started with 6 golden rules to how you can save money !

  1. Fix your hair and nails at home ! Well i used to have my hair done by hairdresser , years back . Now i only do my hair with henna and my husband is cutting my hair if i have a need for that . Same goes with my husband he used to trim his hair at the salon , now he does it himself. I’m not nail expert ! But i just put nail polish on my nails and fix them by myself instead of paying hundreds of krones/dollar/ pounds etc . It will save you freaking huge amounts of money.

  2. No take-away food ! Get into cooking if you are not already doing it . Most of takeaway food is very easy to make it by yourself trust me ! We stopped getting takeaway food or going to restaurant for two simple reason:of course it saves us a lot of money BUT also we can make most of our favorite restaurant food home . Of course if you treat yourself once for special occasion it’s fine just don’t make it a habit. We maybe eat at the restaurant once or twice a year .

  3. Meal Plan ! There is nothing worse than food waste . Back in a day we used to throw away a lot of food because we didn’t meal plan . So foolish but lesson learnt. When we realized how much food we have been throwing away it did hit me how bad it is and how much money we are literally throwing i a bin . It took me few months before i did learn what works for our family and what doesn’t. Try some freezer meal recipes or prep vegetables and have it chopped in your fridge . Just plan your meals for 5 days,week or month. What ever works for you . I plan dinners for a month and then meals for my husbands work i plan once every two weeks . For myself and Aurora i just have rather freezer meals prepared ready in the freezer or pre-cooked or steamed vegetables in the fridge. I will make a whole post about meal planning soon .

  4. Make your own cleaning products! It doesn’t take as long as you think and it does work ! For all purpose cleaning use a mix of vinegar,water and favorite essential oil or for gentle cleaning try mix of water and essential oil . Same goes for washing the floors. Baking soda will work really nice with cleaning toilet , oven ,stove and so on . We also use dr.browners soap to make some stronger products if it’s needed , we buy big bottle maybe once a year . If you don’t want to make your cleaning detergents just buy one all purpose detergent instead of 5 bottles each for
    “something else ".

  5. Don’t spend more than you planned! Let say you planned to spend specific amount of money for Food , entertainment, personal needs . Try to stick to it ! Don’t over spend it . Remember why are you doing this . What’s your motivation.

  6. Don’t go to shopping mall ! Trust me on that one ! You will thank yourself later .
    That’s all for this post . I hope my tips will help at least some of you !

Stay tuned for next posts !

Bye 👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54