The SBC Dispatch (June 03, 2018)

in #sbc6 years ago (edited)

sbcdispatch.png


The Poker Freeroll. New Logo. New Donations. The SBC League


The Poker Freeroll


Yesterday, we played the poker tournament that we organized with the Steem Poker League and the BRO Sports™ Network.

The tournament was a success and if there's interest we can play it more often. Currently, it is a monthly tournament played on the first Saturday of the month.

If you haven't played it because you don't have an approved account on lucksacks.com, contact me on discord.


New Logo


Our current logo has been created by me in haste and while I like it we don't have a high-res version of it. That became an apparent problem when @ats-david has been working on the promo material for the poker tournament, so he created a new logo for us:

sbc_sample3.png


New Donations


Since the last dispatch, the bot got the following donations:



Here's the list of the current donors:


MemberDelegationSBDSTEEM
@acelad030
@beat-the-bookies02.505
@costanza12500
@crypto2crypto15000
@edgarf197900.500
@fullcoverbetting03.253
@numpypython050
@ragnar94010
@sazerac023
@sergino010.2
@stimp102410000.504.50
@viktor1414000.50


The SBC League


The start of the SBC League has been delayed for a week since I have to rewrite our bot and create some tools that will help me keep track of the entries. Starting Monday, I'll be publishing a series of posts with rules and templates.



That's about all, for now. Good luck!



Sort:  

Brilliant! I actually had a good run in yesterdays Bets and Bro's poker! Finished 6th but had to leave the house to get some Ice Cream with he girlfriend...sigh... either way awesome that we're doing this and I'm sure more and more people from the community will end up finding SBC! I think poker and sport betting go quite well together ;)

You did well, I finished 20 something.

From our members, I think that @betbuddha did the best (finished 2nd).

I was at the same table as him! He won a few hands from me near the end before I had to go :) good to see we had quite a showing. I think @costanza and maybe one other was there! I know @boatsports90 will definitely make appearances as well in the future!

Ya damn right I will! We're still getting visitors for the baby so that kinda messed up my poker plans yesterday 😂

Great stuff... can't wait to get involved in all of the above!

Did you open an account on lucksacks.com?

If you haven't yet when you open it send me a dm on discord so that I can vouch for you to @bethalea.

Nope, not done that yet but will get on it once the fog of Saturday night clears! Cheers!

Hope I will be available for the next poker tournament :-)

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 36.08% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94