Being restricted on a bookmaker account

in #sbc6 years ago (edited)

I got restricted on bet sizes on Quinnbet ( and other sites that use the same odds as Quinnbet, Mintbet last week as I had been a bit profitable on that website, which is annoying as I had being doing well in terms of discipline and staking size. I found some other website to bet on that would accept my bets, but things took a turn over the weekend, and I gave back some of the gains I had made on Quinnbet. Even if the prices taken were all good, which they all weren't, I over staked due to recent confidence. Certain results were close but even if I had won handicap bets that lost by a few points or were close to coming in, I deserved to get a reality check.

Bookmakers are private companies that would prefer to take bets from people who over a longer period of time are not sharp punters, and are happy to have a few bets here and there and don't care what price they take. It would be nice if bookmakers had to take a minimum bet size from every customer and couldn't restrict customers who had good luck or performed well even if it was only for a number or weeks, but I 100% understand why they choose to restrict people who win. It's more cost effective to restrict certain accounts, than upgrade/update sport models, and it would see quicker results.

From that point of view I am back to reducing stake size for a few weeks with increased focus on diet, sleep and fitness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87