You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Germany 2006 - World Cup Memories and betting suggestions.

in #sbc6 years ago

The England squad should train penalty shootouts over and over and over and over at EVERY single training Unit! Honestly: that will boost their confidence so much up high that those penalties will no longer be a blocker. I know there is a lot luck in play. But sometimes I wonder whether they train the shootouts...

Sort:  

I am sure penalties are practised pretty regularly, the problem for England in tournaments is lack of mental strength and belief. The talent is there but somehow the players just freeze under the pressure...

That's exactly it:
"Lack of mental strength and belief",
"freeze under the pressure"!
I couldn't agree more!

Maybe this year though... just maybe! You have to be an optimist right!

Maybe this year though...
Just maybe! You have to be
An optimist right!

                 - marcusbraeburn


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88