WORLD CUP: URUGUAY - SAUDI ARABIA PREVIEW

in #sbd6 years ago

Completely different starts for both of these teams in this year's World Cup, Saudis got crushed by Russia in the opener with 5-0...did good for about 40 minutes, but then everything just fell apart for them. On the other side, Uruguay beat the always difficult Egypt and I'm sure they will show more here than they did in the first game. Saudis are basically out of the competition after the first round, so they might be playing with a different team this game. Not necessarily a good thing, but this one is another hard game for them

URUGUAY:

Very solid in the defense in the first game, waiting for their chances, dominating in middle-field and they did get rewarded in the 89' minute when Gimenez pulled off a late winner. In my opinion, they still have a lot of gas left in the tank and did not show up for the first part of the game against Egypt. Today they have a great opportunity to finish off their opposition, which were already crushed in the previous round. Uruguay has potential to pull off a 3-0, 4-0 win here. It all depends of they score in the first half. They will need to get their strikers going if they want to get far this year.

SAUDI ARABIA :

After I completely misjudged them after the first game, I'm not expecting them to rebound from the 5-0 blow from Russia. Their offense is incompetent to produce anything similar to a dangerous pressure, their defense can keep up in the first half, but if you pressure them, that's when they run out of power. I don't expect them to lose again by a big margain like 5-0, but I do expect them not to seriously threaten Uruguay, since they clearly don't have the tools and the man power for it.

PICK: URUGUAY -2 (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @2.38 / +138)

Uruguay has to wake in the attacking zone, they did creat some solid pressure moments against Egypt up front, but it was more or less a lucky 1-0 win for them. I don't expect Saudis to give them as much resistance as Egypt did. This game looks like that Belgium - Panama game to me, where in 2nd half Panama lost their focus and straight and couldn't keep up with Belgium. I think that even the -1.5 lines looks pretty solid with around @1.80, but I'm taking the -2 here... Worse case we get our money back with a 2-0, 3-1 Uruguay victory.


Disclaimer:
Hello Steemers! Before you comment on my posts regarding my betting picks please read this. I used to get paid as a professional tipster on closed betting communities (meaning I sent people picks and information on games and what to bet on). I took a little time off, but now I'm ready to get back and analyze your socks off. My goal here is to post a few posts here and there regarding the picks I think might be interesting and are likely to make you some profit. Sometimes daily, sometimes weekly, but I'm definitely not gonna post picks every day. With that in mind, I will hopefully spark an interest that brings in some newbies from the sports betting industry, who would love to participate, discuss and communicate on this genius platform in the future. I'm not pretending I'm some big shot who knows everything, I don't! I do know how to make a little bit of profit in sports betting and I'm willing to share that here with you. Again all of my picks are based on the data I get and the money I put in myself and after, I will post the results below in the comment section with my updated statistics. No, I will not edit my picks during or after the match is played. Please be responsible with gambling and your money as I'm not responsible if you bet your house or your car on a match and later on lose it. These posts are purely for information purposes only, whether you decided to take the advice or not is completely up to you.

Sort:  

URUGUAY - SAUD ARABIA - 1:0

STATS: PICKS: 13// 7 WINS - 6LOSS - O VOID

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67