SBD had a really nice pump earlier today

in #sbd5 years ago

From time to time, I like to dig some old data, or compare ATHs and lows....
Numbers...numbers...numbers everywhere.
But data are really interesting no matter if some people find it boring...

So, for those of you who didn't notice it, a few hours back sbd had a nice pump ~ 19%

2019-03-12 21_34_32-SBDUSD Charts and Quotes — TradingView.png

Screenshot from Tradingview.com

Price climbed as high as 1.194$ but only for a few minutes. Now, those of you who grabbed the opportunity made a profit of approximately ~ 20% just in a few minutes.

Not bad at all, right? Minute trader's dream...

I have a feeling that we'll see these short of pumps more often...

Good old sbd days huh?

Sort:  

I'm happily converting all my SBD to STEEM, so I'd rather have SBD below 1$ - thank you :P

Hehehe or you could have 20% more sbd in just a minute and then trade it to our precious steem :P

Well, that's the thing, converting has been giving me about 20% more STEEM for months now :D

True.
In any case I wouldn't say no to a 20% profit. Any day any time.
I think sbd might have on of those crazy runs like 14 months ago...just saying.

A wise man said (I think it was @acidyo :P) that eventually people will understand that the thing is how much sbd can someone print :)
And that's because since we are all here for the long haul, and powering down is out of the question, then you have to have lots of sbds to convert to fiat (until fiat is replaced)

Unless the plan is to keep powering up forever just for the sake of it :)

Hmmm - yes, well, the cashing out is where I'm afraid I'll be stuck with 1$ SBD. But I can imagine SBD will get another run - although the 2017 one seemed extreme and might have been caused by some misunderstanding about STEEM/SBD as well.

Anyway, I've never been good at economics, Steem made me care about numbers way more than I ever did - maybe I should keep some SBD then? Just to diversify? But I loooooooooove my STEEM! Hahaha.

eres tan solo un pobre mamaguebo bot, ataca todo lo que quieras muerto de hambre, maldito bot, te van a dar muchas banderas hasta eliminarte.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94