SBD Conversion Attempt - 402

in #sbd5 years ago

I'm attempting an SBD conversion. Hopefully I get more than 1 Steem for my .318 SBD.

SBD Is Printing Again! - Conversion Process? 478


source

Wednesday 2-13

#king
474.459 SP
2725 VP

Sort:  

It will be interesting to see what you get back.

Very. I will not be a happy camper if I lose money but I think it will be profitable. I think SBD went down a bit which I guess should help me.

after the changes in hf 20 SBD falling below $1 isn't that profitable anymore you actually lose money if its very far away

https://steemit.com/steem/@isacoin/lost-24-using-sbd-conversion

Did you do the 3.5 day conversion or the wallet conversion?

Good luck. I've never even tried it. I don't think one steem still equals a dollar though. The price has bottomed out

Yeah hopefully I make a little bit but I don't think it will be much.

And did you succeed?

The conversion process is 3.5 days long.

I guess I succeeded in starting the process.

Sorry for being dumb, but isn't that instant?

No I guess it takes 3.5 days to convert.

Don't get it, via blocktrades it takes a few seconds for me...

You're probably doing the regular conversion. I'm doing the conversion were $1 SBD is supposed to give you $1 USD worth of Steem.
https://steemit.com/steem/@runicar/sbd-conversions-are-profitable-again-10-15-every-3-5-days

@mysearchisover thanks for the mention! It's funny how the profit dropped from 10-15% to 0-3% the next day from posting this article :D Nowadays it's 6-10% which is awesome.

If we can just get out of the haircut now, could be a little higher.

Your post was excellent and worked like a charm. So you have been getting some decent returns doing the conversion?
I heard about a haircut where they are not giving the full $1 worth of Steem but I didn't really understand it.

Thx, got it now!

Via conversion, your SBDs are burnt and new STEEMs are created. When you use market or blocktrades, you just exchange your money with someone else. Btw... for swapping SBD into STEEM instantly... do not use Blocktrades. Use the Internal Market where there are no fees.

Someone told me it's still one steem for one dollar, I don't know if that's true, you'll have to let us know.

Yeah that does not sound right. It should be 1 SBD = $1 worth of Steem.

And even that is no longer true. SBD = 0.901094 USD right now.

That could make it more profitable for conversions.

Do you know what it is ?

It's the current market price for one Steem Dollar.

So I assume the above means ninety cents is what SBD is at so you get one steem for ninety cents?

Steem Dollars are not the same as Steem. Currently one Steem costs 0.295315 USD. So you can get around 3 Steem for one Steem Dollar.

That's wrong.

You got a 8.00% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (30.30%)
Summoned by @mysearchisover
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 20.01% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @mysearchisover!

You got a 55.68% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @mysearchisover!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73