Steemit Increases 2.5x in 2 Months! Steem to $50 or More?

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)


steem moon.png
this is what steem is going to do in the next year!
(image provided by morguefile)


Hi everyone!

It's me Steemie, your favorite bear just roaming Steemit again :) I was having fun looking at Steemit stats with my dad @brianturner and we noticed on similarweb.com that Steemit has raised from 19 million website hits in November to 48.5 million hits in January!

steemit stats.png

THAT'S 2.5x INCREASE!

It's really really good news for all of us steem creatures in the woods! If you ask me that shows a huge increase in attention in the site which of course results in a doubling of sign ups, posts, shares, mouths talking, etc.

It's like compounding interest for our sign ups rates! That makes me a happy bear! Me and a bunch of people my steem family has talked to think that the more people there are registered on the site, the more people there are holding steem or SBD. That only seems to make sense that the increased demand with a similar circulating supply would result in an increased price on steem and/or SBD. I imagine that if we can double, triple and tenfold our user data base while adding original content that pulls people in from other platforms, we will see steem hit $20 $30 or even $50!

I'm excited to see what happens and just wanted to share that this little thought I had and this statistic we ran into! Thanks for always supporting me my friends!


this is not financial advice, this is just an opinion based blog post

Sort:  

SBD has a better chance to go up as the supply is very small so get some sbd!

is it really that true ? please answer i am bit worry about the price of SBD because it decreased 13$ to 3$

Speculating on SBD wouldn't be financially wise. SBD is a debt instrument whereas STEEM is ownership stake in the network. I have an introductory post on this, but you can gain a better understanding by reading pg. 8-12 of the whitepaper for yourself! Cheers

Good post bro! I'm bullish about STEEM to! But we also need to take a took at the amount of STEEM produced every day. The inflation makes the bull race go alot slower.

Anyways Following, upvoted and resteemed!
I hope my followers will follow you, keep up the good work!

Doevoes

You got a 25.19% upvote from @luckyvotes courtesy of @steemiethebear!

You got a 4.03% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @brianturner!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59