How to save Steem blockchain to MySQL?

in #sbds7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Ecency: How to save Steem blockchain to MySQL?

Sort:  

Man, you sure deserve the title you are wearing on Steem, "@goodkarma"! thanks for sharing your knowledge and clear easy-to-follow information with us all, namaste :)

Agreed! I found this post to he very informative! I always wondered about this steemit development topic

very great@eric-boucher

Great! Thanks 🙏. How many records are there already? Would it be better to use MongoDb instead ?

As I mentioned there are SQL, Mysql and Mongodb options, all possible and depends on developer preference.

Appreciate your services @good-karma, voted you as a witness already, but I guess it's a bit difficult if you are not a developer, wht you say dude?

I have never used docker before. Why do I need it ? Can't I simply use my local mysql ?

Of course you can, above is my setup. You can use sbds and mysql without docker as well. I have one instance without docker, I ended up doing a lot of fiddling and custom changes.

Ok, thank you.

That is awesome, since my day one on steemit I was trying to find a way to put the blockchain on mysql. How big is the mysql database?

I got one server synced up in 8 hours which is taking 134 GB.

Good, but do you think the currency is high steem in the future?

Do you know if there is available mysql instances to connect to? I am learning programming might try few things or do some testing... Thanks!

Great job, but still for the techy people, since i am just a writer, but still I know the importance of having this set up correctly. Keep up the good work, my friend

Thank you for the lovely post, wishing you all the best.:) information is sure to come in handy, but more than that, it gives me great confidence to know your hard work is being the useful.

Hello @good-karma 🙂

Give information only

why is the end of this app esteem is often difficult to open? Any open page esteem not showing?

This is good and shows the ingenuity of steem blockchain . Thanks for sharing , upped.

Even though the code is all Greek to me, I wish to learn it at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15