SBD TA projection for Jan 2018

in #sbdtothemoon6 years ago (edited)

Technical analysis predict breakout at miniumum 20$ up to 25$ at end of January.

Follow, Resteem and Buy me votes or I might stop posting.

Sort:  

You forget that SBD will go back to 1 Dollar in the mid to long term. Steem could profit from that because autors earn more money for their posts and use the SBD to buy Steem and use it for powering up. Here is how the regulation mechanism works: https://steemit.com/steem/@sevenseals/why-the-steem-dollar-sbd-will-fall-back-to-1-us-dollar-the-self-regulation-of-the-sbd

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

Wow what a steem power you @checkthisout
@grumpycat
Need and upvote please if u dont mind and i followed you

Awesome TA!

Very remarkable analysis. Thank you very much for the information. Hope you keep posting. Good luck always for you @checkthisout.

this is a very interesting post. what are all of those "It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)" posts for?

I will upvote

Thank you.

Wow giant steem power u have friends. @checkthisout @grumpycat @thing-2
Please view my work if u wan me to do work for you i.e editing video editing then kindly do let me know please

Since the Steem Backed Dollars (SBDs) are supposed to be pegged at the USD $1.00 dollars, it will be very interesting to see what the powers that are within the Steemit community will decide to do in relation to this incredible price tag that has moved our precious SBD to heights unimaginable so far...

If your prediction is right, we will see some unprecedented events doubling on what we have just witnessed over the passed little while. Thanks for the highly positive analysis and prospect! ;)

Namaste :)

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

He states that SBD can't fall below 1 Dollar and its no upper limit if there is demand. In my opinion SBD price is only that high because there was a pump of a small market. But my logic says me that 500% inflation will have its effect.

Thanks for the correction you bring to my understanding there by stating that it has no upper limit and can't fall below the USD $1.00... Even more interesting in regards to what has just been posted as an analysis of the SBD pump and its effect on the whole Steemit ecosystem!

Here's a link to my thoughts on it and the whole article, very well written with great concerns for us all here on Steemit.com:

https://steemit.com/steem/@eroche/sbd-what-s-going-on#@eric-boucher/re-eroche-sbd-what-s-going-on-20171229t170554809z

Namaste :)

Interesting, I still cant tell if TA works or not with crypto

Place holder. (This is helping SBD correction, which is good for Steem).

Follow, Resteem and Buy me votes or I might stop posting.

This is your second post. Why would anyone care if you stopped posting? Or am I missing something.

On your technical analysis I don't disagree with the chart your showing but on fundamental grounds I would arrive at a different conclusion. SBD is pumped at the moment and in my opinion will reduce in value as people stop buying it for inflated prices.

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

lol he will stop posting even thought he just started posting, what a nonsense haha

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

And now we see the true damage that self voting can cause to the platform. Very interesting and point well made. I suppose at some point, someone will have to step up and do something.

Until then I wish you luck in your utilization of flaws inherent to the current system to enrich yourself. Technically speaking your are not breaking rules, and utilizing only the permissible features inherent to every account.

Granted the behavior is frowned upon, but hey who cares if you can use Steemit like a debit card as a result of the fact that it has no preventative measures in place to prevent this type of behavior.

Got to keep calm and remember that the wheels turn slowly in this kind of decentralized, widely distributed setting. Got to pick your battles, and start with small, incremental achievable steps. Finally, you've got to have faith in a majority that thinks like you, whose dream is that Steemit be home to quality along the lines of Stack Exchange, to name one example. This is not something that happens overnight. It requires networking and stamina, lots of stamina. Personally, I don't have any problem with self-upvoting. I distribute my voting power equally between others and myself. And I deserve every penny I make because I always post quality. Always. Can't say the same for others unfortunately, but they're not my concern either. Sure it gets my goat, but that's how the system is made, and the hope is that the gaming of the platform will slowly lose out, if, and this is a big IF, those of us committed to quality focus on the positive and let the negative wallow in its own mire. That having been said, I agree that changes should be made, but we need to have reasonable expectations and not see this as all or nothing, now or never. Gather your data, prioritize your actions, and slowly move forward. You know that there are lots of people like us outside the inner circle of "whales", and some within I'm positive, who are going to be in basic agreement on this. The big question is how, how much, and how soon? I'd say a good start would be the elimination of downvoting all together forcing everyone to start focusing exclusively on the positive.

I don't think it would be fair to put any kind of cap on rewards because of posts like this one (which, in fact, I think should have made more!): https://steemit.com/dtube/@sndbox/ll4ld67n

Yes it is an interesting problem that is for sure. We shall see what changes are made. It will take time but I do think we need some goverance

And let's get rid of downvoting. Who cares if a couple of nitwits go off on a tangent? What's important is that the majority of us move forward together in the positive. The most important enemy of positive action is the downvote. Get rid of it and those nitwits off on their own can no longer cause harm to others.

I agree, but I don't think we can totally obliterate it as it is needed for certain types of content. I think the "flag" sends the wrong message we should have a thumbs down for routine bitching and a flag for illegal content

Okay, a flag for illegal content, and/or content expressly disapproved by Steemit.

But the negative voting, as in censorship, is something I don't like at all. And it's a financial waste of resources to boot!

I totally agree, there should also be a penalty applied for simply acting like a dickhead.. like losing a time out on a failed challenge in football.

Make it simple and just get rid of it.

Its an absolute joke dude, since your previous about the flagging I've been doing my bit but it seems that the more I looked into it the more shit I found gaming the system. I was happy in my world of music making but now I'm seeing just how much this site is being exploited.

Very interesting indeed, and seems like it would benefit oneself to just deposit a significant amount to make it worthwhile and then just game the system right along with them.. Pretty crazy for sure..

Both @checkthisout and @grumpycat are new. Around a half a million is what "they" brought on board - estimated prices at the time.

One of the first Steemit slogans was "Blogging is the new mining". Essentially that's absolutely true. The rewards pool is mined and then distributed. If you don't have anything to say, I guess you can only upvote your own nonsense. On the other hand, everyone has something to say, to contribute, so maybe this something that needs a little direction . . . and it might be a "How To" that turns into something useful for many more in the future.

How to see a reasonable return on your investment and support the community's focus on quality at the same time (thus also ensuring the long term success of your investment too).

  • Commenting and the value of your comments about topics you know well
  • Introduction and informative posts (e.g. updates on where your votes are going, etc)
  • Interesting tidbits of knowledge
  • Etc., etc,

Everyone has something good to say.

P.S. I'm going to happily and rightfully give myself full power upvotes on both of my comments here! 🙂

Yeah, that is somewhat crazy the way they are doing it.. I would be a bit more deceptive I think and go to old old post and upvote my comments there, little here, little there.. nothing big.. if it were my intention to game the system on the down low.. Create a couple accounts to vote myself up as well.. I am curious how this problem will end up being addressed that is for sure.

And to go to all that trouble to hide what can't be hidden!

I do it openly. 50% of my VP for me, 50% for others contributing quality content. I wouldn't be here if I wasn't rewarding myself. Wouldn't have ever powered up. The fact is that this is now one of the best ways "to mine" that there is! I've been mining since late 2012, and I'm thrilled to be here, "mining", and producing something of value in return too! With practically no carbon footprint! Doing something I enjoy, but mind you, I've been on BBs, Forums, even done a [sucessful] stint on Disqus (with other 3rd party publishing as well) and I gave them all up simply because my time is better rewarded doing other things (as anyone who's ever tried to run a profit on the internet well knows, as you well know). The only reason why I'm here is the financial coupling. Even though it still pays horribly, at least I've got some sort of justification. 😆

And it might just turn out to be as revolutionary as we think it might be.

BB's, wow that brings me back to my wildcat days and tradewars.. lol back in the 9600 modem days.. Yeah I have been in the game for a while, grabbed my first BTC sub $100... remember when coinbase opened up.. Yeah it has been something to see this industry grow, and perhaps you are correct, 50/50 may be a good idea and smart way to do things. Right now I'm spending 95 percent or more on everyone else.. not that my .04 really helps but my rep can a little bit for the 25 club. I may change as I grow more on the platform. See how I feel as I start smashing milestones, 10k ,25k, etc.

BB's, wow that brings me back . . .

Yeah, I was referring to my blogging experience, originally unrelated to crypto, and dating back, back before the word blogging ever existed. 😮

And I gave it up because, even though I had many a happy reader, I made no money doing it and I could no longer justify giving so much away for free.

BTW, I will be upvoting your comments in this thread as well since I consider it to be a very good conversation that I judge as being valuable to the community - certainly worth much more than the 15 or so measly dollars we'll take home as a result . . . but like I've been saying, something is better than nothing.

@pawsdog
Exactly what is said as I think it

true, very true

It was a joke. (This is helping SBD correction)

I think pretty much no one is understanding the true purpose of what you are doing here.

Anyway, I hope the SBD price corrects asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62521.03
ETH 3025.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97