The Grace Of God Is Enough For Me.

in #sc-n5 years ago

grace sufficient.jpeg
Source
Verse 1
They that trust in the Lord are secure,
Tho' the storm rages dark o'er the sea;
For this anchor of promise is sure
''My grace is sufficient for thee''.
...
Chorus
My grace is sufficient for thee,
My grace is sufficient for thee,
Oh, matchless, boundless grace of God,
My grace is sufficient for thee.

...
Verse 2
What a boon to the pilgrim opprest,
What a balm such a promise must be
To the laden ones seeking for rest,
''My grace is sufficient for thee''
...
Verse 3
In the race for the prize, fainting soul,
Though a weary you bow down the knee,
Rise again, and press on to the goal;
''My grace is sufficient for thee''
...
Verse 4
Neither trial nor doubt brings dismay,
Nor from danger that comes will I flee,
For I stand on this promise today-
''My grace is sufficient for thee''
...
Lyrics Source

What else can I do without the Grace of God upon my life, what else can I do without Him. It is this grace that has helped me up to this moment and all what I am on earth is a product of this grace.

This song is an old apostolic song but is well loaded with words of truth, words of wisdom. Life has taught me to trust in God and his Word, grace has taught me to never relent or look down on myself. The power of God's grace cannot be over emphasized, this grace is surely enough for me.

Can we ever be without the grace, can life be lived outside of the grace of God? Only this grace is enough, it can help a weary soul, only this grace is enough, those who are trampled upon by life are helped by it, only this grace is enough.

The grace of God is enough for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95