FANTASTIC WEEKEND

in #sc-n6 years ago

My last weekend was a memorable one. Starting from steem skill acquisition training (ssat), hanging out to children’s day celebration. I will give you a full gist of how thrilled I was.WP_20180526_15_27_44_Pro.jpgWP_20180526_15_00_27_Pro.jpg
It all started from the awareness and notification from @fatherfaith prior the training. On Saturday morning, 26th May 28, 2018 was the training day held at papal ground kubuwa Abuja. It was organized by @fatherfaith sponsored by @sirknight, steemchurch.
The first phase of the steem skill acquisition training organized was on fishery and poultry. I attended the training. It was a success with the number of participant that was commensurate with the number of people invited.WP_20180526_12_26_01_Pro.jpg I also met Some steemians that participated, @jacobite, @korex and others. I saw the earth-pond kind of fish pond, which is very good for cat fish according to the instructor. I also witness how fish are being fed and how the fish are scrambling for food. It was a very wonderful experience and exposure.WP_20180526_15_01_48_Pro.jpgWP_20180526_14_40_33_Pro.jpg i bet you can't wait to see this video.

Hanging out was another thing I did on same Saturday. I will not say because my hanging out was watching champion league finals between Real Madrid fc(RMD) and Liverpool fc(LFC), of which I didn’t like the out come of the game. The way Liverpool lost the match was a tragedy which didn’t make me happy. The game ended 3-1 in favor of RMD. A funny goal from Benzema RMD, equalized by Mane LFC, fantastic goal from Bale RMD and another funny goal from Bale RMD. These two activities, (ssat and hanging out) happened on Saturday, May 26, 2018.

On Sunday, May 27, 2018, was children’s day celebration. I have no option than to celebrate with the children because I was ones a child. However, there are children in our midst that needs company, children that often we normally avoid, neglect or because they are challenged or disabled, but they really need care and love.WP_20180527_15_01_54_Pro.jpg I went to Child Care Trust(CCT) which is situated in Buwari local council Area at the outskirts of Abuja for children with challenge or disability.WP_20180527_15_01_08_Pro.jpg I danced with them, played with them and help in feeding some that cannot feed themselves.WP_20180527_15_22_26_Pro.jpg In fact, I really had fun with them. Thanks for the @sc-n for that wonderful opportunity to identify with these children.WP_20180527_16_17_42_Pro.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @damascene! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65