GRACE - A DIVINE RESOURCE FOR HUMANITY

in #sc-n5 years ago

1 Corinthians 15 : 9-11

For I am the least of the apostles, that am not meet to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me. Therefore whether it were I or they, so we preach, and so ye believed.


Image src

The Christian worker should not work as if grace is not there, often times, Christians work in such a way that make non-believers with all their worldly principles of work think that they have the best and do the best. It is not true.

He who has grace is most advantaged to bring out the best results in whatever he does.

It is too strange to hear that Christians are lazy people because they think that as a Christian, you just sit at home folding their hands and doing nothing and manner from heaven will come knocking at their door.

Well, I don’t doubt the manna because it came during the Israelite's crossing the red sea but sitting down and waiting for it is what I doubt. Even the Israelites were not sitting down but there were crossing the red sea, so maybe you should go and cross your own red sea and not sit down that’s when the manna comes.

There is no food for the lazy Christian because an idle man becomes the devil workshop or servant not that of Christ.

Laziness for a man that has grace? How? It all means that the grace bestowed upon that life is in vain. Shoddiness for a man or woman who has grace? Promise and fail from a man who has grace?

How can you be a Christian who repairs car and you among all others in that vocation including those that do not have grace that car owners and users always bring back their cars saying that the tyres were not well down.

Even the scripture says that

“His grace is sufficient unto us”

So why should we as Christians not excel in all that we do, why should we as Christians not be different in our handiwork than the others what is the essence of the grace God has given unto you enough and overflow of it.

Grace is given for proficiency in work. It is given for you to be the best in your acts.
There is no ‘cut and nail’ business in grace. Being strong in grace means taking good hold of grace, it means making the best use of grace.

REFLECTION

Grace is the flow of the power of God, so make use of your divine resource wisely and judiciously.

PRAYER

Marvelous, infinite, matchless grace freely bestowed on me who believe. On this grace, I lean to do all that God expects of me.


I hope to see you all in @Steemchurch Prosperity Village!

steemchurchlogo1.jpg

Image designed by me

I hope you'll engage my post with your comments, upvotes and resteems. Thank you.

I am @Evegrace

Sort:  

His grace is sufficient for us. Thank you for this wonderful post.

Our Telos expansion is gaining momentum!

If you are yet to register with the community, please do so now by filling this form:
https://forms.gle/YLKPmuc28V6oTZna8
Don't forget to also refer your family and friends. You will receive 5 Telos for each person you refer. Just have the person you refer, complete the registration form above and enter your Telos account name as Referrer.

telos2-01.png

FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99