Daily Devotion: #54. The Testimony of Thanksgiving

in #sc-n4 years ago

TESTIMONY OF THANKSGIVING.

Rev.12.11 - "They defeated him through the blood of the Lamb and the bold word of their witness. They weren't in love with themselves; they were willing to die for Christ." (MSB)

True love is a story of long patience. True love is spelled as SACRIFICE. LOVE IS DYING FOR SOMETHING YOU BELIEVE. You are not living if you are not living for something worth dying for. Love is a sacrificial commitment (Genesis 22:2).

From a tender age, I had convulsions and was very sickly due to the shortage of supply of oxygen to my brain and heart complications, that my own very lovely people lost hope of life in me, that even some referred to me as a living corpse. I hated being me, but yet I still didn't want to die; which meant "I Loved Me Even Though I Didn't Realise So."

This is what our Father just told to me that inspired me to write this to somebody out there drowning in pain, sickness and any kind of situation. Life is beyond the normal.

Today here I am now, living yet dead to myself (my own will). My will is enthralled in God's love. I ain't scared of death no more. I am already a dead man to this world that I won't be killed of any man or any situation any more; because my life is hid with Christ In God. Jesus conquered death for you and me.

Please read these (Philippians 2:5-8, Galatians 2:20, Colossians 3:1-3)

1Cor.15.22 - "For as in Adam all die, so also in Christ shall all be made alive."

1Cor.15.26 - The last enemy to be destroyed is death."

There is no stronger enemy like death. It is the strongest of all enemies that the Bible refers to death as the last enemy, in that even the devil and his demons are scared of death too! This explaining why he is seeking many to go along with him to hell.

The point is, "In any battle or institution, before you get to the boss, there is a protocol to follow." In any battle, before you kill the commander, you have to first kill the copollos who protect him. But, Jesus conquered even the LAST AND STRONGEST ENEMY DEATH WHEN HE DIED AND RESURRECTED.

I focus no more to things beneath but from above. Jesus died for us all that we may not live unto ourselves but to him who died for us all and rose again for my (our) Justification (to declare me righteousn, not guilt anymore).

2Cor.5.14 - "For the love of Christ controls us, because we have concluded this: that one [Jesus] has died for all, therefore all have died;
2Cor.5.15 - and he died for all, that those who live might no longer live for themselves but for him who for their sake died and was raised."
7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmoBZmCeWu89VKXBePutGmgYye76K5phZuYEptz2WCg2RcxRTaYhEP3JnUqBVM.jpeg

Saint, Did You Know God Loves You This Much?

I didn't realise God loves me (us) this much. Through the fire and storm; Jesus is always enough. His love comes rushing in, it is peace to the broken, faithful to the widow, hope for the hopeless, strength for the weak, healing for the sick, Deliverance (a door) for the captives.

I cannot helping crying because who does these? Many think the Gospel of Jesus Christ Is History, just a story. No, the gospel is sensational. It is truth. It is my life. I rejoice for Christ lives in my heart and reigns forever more.

Jesus will never fail me, He cannot fail you too. Let alone his great and precious promises. Come on, worship in him with that song I Trust In You By Jimmy D Psalmist ft Cynthia.

Whatever your situation now, whatever you need, whatever it is, wrap your body with your hands (hug yourself) and confess this,

CONFESSION:

Precious Father God, I Honour You For Who You Are, You Are The God Who Is All Knowing And Your Love Never Fails. Nothing Past, Present, Nothing To Come, Nothing Created Can Separate Me From Your Love. All Power Is Your Hands. Your Spirit In Me Is The Source Of All Power. Your Power In Me Vitalizes My Body, Bones, Cells And All My Organs. It Overflows And Signs, Wonders And Miracles Are My Daily Bread. I Am Walk And Transmit The Miraculous Power Of God. I Am Anointed And Reflect The Glory Of The Lord Every Where I Go. I Am Healed, Delivered, Forgiven And Helped In Jesus Amen.

C

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @wanasoloben! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @wanasoloben! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86