ENJOY THE NEW YEAR IN COMMUNION WITH GOD

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Communion with God is essential to reach a deeper knowledge of his love. As we get closer to God, the greater our intimacy with Him and the greater the knowledge we will gain from his wisdom.

I refer to the following situation to explain in more detail the way of living in communion with our heavenly Father.

Several years ago, a doctor asked an elderly Christian: - If I asked God for money, would you give it to me?

The old woman answered with another question: - If you were introduced to the president of the nation, would you be encouraged to ask for money immediately?

`` No, I would wait to know him better, '' the doctor replied.

Well, '' the woman concluded, you will have to know God much better before He answers your prayer.

Once I heard the following comment about this incident: "It is presumed that many people ask God for things without being their friends but simple acquaintances." It is very true.

As you know, prayer is two friends talking. The Bible is God's turn to speak. When I read the Scriptures, I often discover that I am whispering a prayer. When I pray, the Word of God comes to my mind. When I hear His Word, my soul bows in adoration.

In the Bible God speaks to us. In prayer we speak to God. Bible reading and prayer are like braided threads that form the cord of intimate communion between God and us.

I advise you to read the great prayers of Moses, Nehemiah, Ezra and Daniel. In their petitions they spoke to God with the same words of God found in the Scriptures. This is the language of prayer that God delights to answer. When you pray, let God remind you of the Scriptures. And then use those words to speak to God.

Before spending time reading and studying the Bible every day, ask God to make your heart sensitive to His Word.

Consider what a wonderful preacher said about his moments alone with God: "I begin to meditate in the New Testament early in the morning ... I invariably find that after a few minutes of meditation, my soul is guided to confession, to thanksgiving, intercession or requests. Then, although I could not say that I had begun to pray but to meditate, almost immediately, meditation became prayer. "

When the Word of God spoke to the heart of this wonderful preacher, he naturally responded to God in prayer. He enjoyed intimate conversations with his Lord.

As a woman of prayer, I can say that communication is the key to any relationship. Our relationship with God can only grow when in prayer we communicate to God our worship, confession, petitions, intercession and thanksgiving, and when we hear his voice through the daily study of the Bible.

Become a friend of God and spend time talking with Him in prayer. I assure you it is an exciting experience. why do not you try it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68