An Accident, A Tragedy, A Rebirth

in #sc-v5 years ago

This story tells a very important part of my life because it made me understand that we are not always ready for what we say if we are.


Hello Steemians, blessed day, greet you @genesis2000. I just want to remind you that each blog is a challenge for you and me, even if it does not seem so; because the purpose of this is that we can learn together and improve each day.

Before experiencing the near loss of a family member, I thought I was prepared for a similar event because I had prepared myself psychologically, it was more felt that it was natural for that to happen and I became indifferent when listening to news of deceased family members.

But one day everything changed ... I went to my grandmother's house that was crisscrossing five houses of mine. I greeted her and we began to talk about everything a little, I laughed until I could not, when the afternoon came I remembered that my younger brother is on birthday and I said: I have to go grandmother. She with a smile tells me: do not hurry, I like to be with you.

That made me feel very good, but I had to congratulate my brother, so I told him we would see each other tomorrow. I leave home very happy to my brother's party but as it was too late I decided to stay at home with my dad.

The next morning while I was sleeping, my older sister wakes me up very concerned to tell me that my aunt, her husband, my two-year-old cousins, and my grandmother had had an accident that night; I very alarmed I get up and ask him, but are they okay? she tells me to calm down: yes, everyone is fine.


An hour later the phone rings from my dad's house, when we answer they give us the news that everyone died except one of my two-year-old cousins ... the world came to me and I started to cry like never before, I did not know what to do I felt that my prayers to God had been in vain because he let them die.

Inside me was a feeling of guilt because I only remembered the last thing that my grandmother told me: do not hurry, I like to be with you. And that phrase was repeated again and again in my head along with a question Why do not I stay with her?

I complained to God for their deaths and for having left them alone, I cried until I could not, my eyes were swollen and my head hurt a lot from crying. Besides, I felt lonely because those who claimed to be my friends were not with me.

It was at that moment that I realized that I was not prepared for a close death because although I thought I was psychologically prepared I was not emotionally, so it was a shock to think that maybe I would challenge God to prove that if I was prepared and that they died.

The days passed and my pain was intact, but one afternoon crying in my room I felt a warm embrace that surrounded me and a huge peace invaded my soul, then I heard inside me as God told me that I was not alone because he was always, is and will be with me.

I had a hard time accepting that my grandmother was not five houses away from mine, but I understood that God has mysterious plans that surpass our understanding, later they tell me that the husband of my aunt who was driving was drunk and that's why he crashed .

When I realized that I asked God for forgiveness because it was the vice that ended their lives and I understood that none of us are eternal, it is more we must live as if it were the last day today we are, tomorrow we do not know .

I learned to love and enjoy with the people we have so for a moment and give flowers and gifts in life, because they are useless in the cemetery when they can not see or hear us, do not waste your time in bothering about nonsense, rather rejoice that we are alive and have many people around you.


If you do not like those around you, change your environment and your way of being, remember that just as you are those are the people you attract. And always always always thank God for everything that happens whether you like it or not, it works for our benefit.

Everything that happened to me gave me to understand that death is not a bad thing, quite the opposite is a rebirth to an unknown world that we will have the opportunity to see when it is our moment, there are days where I long to see God face to face, and It's not because I'm tired of life and I want to die, no no no; It's because I feel so much of his love that I feel so connected and if he takes me in that moment I would not mind at all.

Never stop praising and looking for who gave you life, so that they are not in hard and difficult moments where you remember that there is a God.


¡GREETINGS TO ALL AND MANY BLESSINGS!

Please do not forget to leave your vote if you like me.
Leave me your comment of what you think about it.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your moment with us. It is a reminder for us all that we should not take anyone for granted, or ourselves.

Positive to you

you're absolutely right, that's why every day we should try to be better.
Blessings!

Very heartfelt story @genesis2000 I am very sorry to learn of your loss but encouraged that you have the strength to share it with us now.

May the Lord keep you my friend...

Blessings.

Thank you very much for your support, I encourage you that today do not let it go blank and show the greatest possible love to those around you.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86