The food to develop the soul

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

I remember that since I was a child my eating lifestyle was quite messy, and at 8 years old I started to get a lot of pain in my stomach that sometimes I couldn't stand.

When they take me to the doctor, they diagnose Gastritis. The doctor turning around takes out a sheet of paper, where there was a very large amount of food that he could not consume.


Source

My reaction was not pleasant, but I had to understand that it was because of this eating disorder that I was sick.

Thus, we must be careful that we are feeding in our spiritual life.

If you are feeding the world, believe me that the next thing you should expect is an acute Gastritis in your spirit.

And what is the food of the world?

  • Murmuring
  • Gossip
  • Fornication
  • Wrong stereotypes
  • Carnal desires
  • Vanity
  • Idolatry
    AND MUCH MORE


Source

Be careful what you feed

  • Read the Bible
  • Stay in prayer
  • Ignore what the world says
  • Fast
  • Look out

That is true spiritual nourishment

Feed yourself from God, which is can guarantee you a great spiritual Health. And it will guarantee you not a long life ... IF NOT, ETERNAL LIFE.


Source

¡GREETINGS TO ALL AND MANY BLESSINGS!

Leave me your comment of what you think about it..

Sort:  

The word is indeed the food to develop the soul. Good to share woth us.

Bs

Take your advice, you are right. I already changed the title.
THANK YOU!

Take your advice, you
Are right. I already changed
The title. THANK YOU!

                 - genesis2000


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59