THE PENCIL:: let's not be rebellious

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

“I will heal your rebellion, I will love you with pure grace; because my anger turned away from them. ”Hosea 14: 4



Galatians 6.7-10

Rebelling against the Lord is expensive. The divine law of consequences is that we reap what we sow, more than what we sow, after sowing it. And this principle is immutable, whether you believe in God or not.

Reading: Judges 2: 11-22

When I learned to write, my first grade teacher insisted on changing the way I took the pencil. While she looked at me, she held it as she wanted, but, as soon as she turned around, she stubbornly put it back as I found it more comfortable.

I thought I had been the secret winner in that battle of wills, since, even today, I take the pencil with my particular way. However, decades later, I realized that my wise teacher was clear that this bad habit would make me tired faster when writing.


Source

Rarely, children understand what is good for them. They usually operate based on what they want at the moment. It is likely that the name "children of Israel" is appropriate, since the Israelites insisted on worshiping the pagan gods instead of the only true God. This caused the Lord to be angry with them and take away their blessings (Judges 2: 20-22).

Rick Warren states: “Obedience and obstinacy are two sides of the same coin. Obedience produces joy and obstinacy saddens ».

If your rebel spirit prevents you from obeying God, it is time to change. Go to the Lord, who is kind and merciful.

God takes disobedience very seriously, because it has serious consequences. As Sovereign of the universe and our loving heavenly Father, He has only the best in mind for us. Therefore, rebelling against the Lord is foolishness. Wise people live according to God's Word and, therefore, obey it (Ps 119.9).

Obedience is revealed by God to the hearts of servants. It trains them for leadership. He carries the blessing, the fullness of the Holy Spirit.

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

Congratulations @jenniferbrito! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10