OBEY THE VOICE OF THE SPIRIT

in #sc-v5 years ago

Acts 16: 6-10
And when they reached Misia, they tried to go to Bithynia, but the Spirit did not allow it.
Acts 16: 7


Source

On Friday, my day of rest, the Holy Spirit induced me to call a young single mother from our faith community to see if she had managed to repair her car. I had some reservations about calling her, but I obeyed.

I did not know that my obedience would help save his life. Later she said: «On Friday at work I was considering taking my life, but I believe that God was there to help me in my hour of need. He had a friend call me, and with just the sound of his voice, he let me know that he loved me. "

The apostle Paul must have had reservations when the Holy Spirit induced him and his team not to go to the provinces of Asia and Bithynia. Instead, they felt the call of the Spirit to go to Macedonia and preach the good news. In each situation, they obeyed when the Spirit induced them. As a result, Paul and his team were the instrument for the birth of a new community of faith in Philippi (Acts 16: 11-15).

As believers in Christ in whom the Holy Spirit dwells (Ephesians 2:22), our desire must be to please Him. Do not grieve the Holy Spirit (Ephesians 4:30) by ignoring when He gently induces us. When we obey Him, we can be used by God to guide someone to Christ, to disciple new believers-or even to help save someone's life.

Make the right choice: Obey the voice of the Spirit.



Sort:  

One of the things that the Christian must learn in his walk is to hear the voice of the spirit in order to achieve wisdom and obedience to God.
Thanks for sharing @laramr. DTB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59