"THE IMAGE OF A DEAD DOG"

in #sc-v5 years ago



Source

Greetings and blessings to the entire community.

I am pleased to share with all of you an interesting biblical part in the book of 2Samuel 9: 6-8, which says:

And Mephibosheth the son of Jonathan, the son of Saul, came to David, and fell on his face, and bowed himself: and David said, Mephibosheth: and he said, Behold, thy servant: and David said unto him, Be not afraid , because in fact I will show mercy to him for the love of Jonathan, his father, and I will return all the land of Saul, his father (grandfather), said: Who is your servant, to look at a dead dog like me? "

Mephibosheth had low self-esteem, the image of a dead dog. He did not think very highly of himself, instead of seeing himself as a legitimate successor to the legacy of his father and grandfather, he saw himself as someone worthy of rejection. If this were not true, I would have gone to the palace a long time ago to claim his inheritance.

Bad self-esteem makes us act with fear instead of faith. We look at what is wrong with us, instead of seeing what is right in Jesus. He bore our sins to give us His righteousness (2 Corinthians 5:21). We need to live with that truth in mind.

When I saw this passage, I realized that I also had the image of a dead dog, and that prevented me from developing my full potential as a person and preventing him from achieving what he could get in life. I began to change the attitude I had about myself. I needed a lot of time and a lot of help from the Holy Spirit, but I decided that I would not live without taking into account the blessings Jesus had given me.

The Word of God says that because of His covenant with us, we can be the head and not the tail, that we will only be above and not below (Deuteronomy 28:13). I'm sure that, like me, you've been online for a long time. The time has come for you to get up and start receiving the inheritance to which you are entitled.

David blessed Mephibosheth. He granted him servants and lands, and supplied all his needs. The story ends with: And Mephibosheth dwelt in Jerusalem, because he always ate at the king's table; and he was crippled on both feet (2 Samuel 9:13).

Actually, I love the end of the story. I relate Mephibosheth's lameness to our own weaknesses. We can also be friends and eat with our king Jesus Christ, despite our shortcomings and weaknesses. We still have a covenant with God, sealed and confirmed by the blood of Jesus Christ. Covenant's blood was, and still is, one of the deepest agreements that can be made between two parties.

We offer God what we have, and He gives us what He has. He takes all our sins, faults, weaknesses, and gives us his ability, his justice and his strength. He takes our poverty, and gives us his wealth. He takes our ailments and diseases, and gives us his healing and health. He takes our past spoiled and full of failures, and gives us hope and a bright future.



Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71