STEEMCHURCH: Live for God

in #sc-v5 years ago

To anyone, therefore, who confesses me before men, I will also confess before my Father who is in heaven. And whoever denies me before men, I will also deny him before my Father who is in heaven. Mat. 10: 32, 33.

How is this? Are we confessing Christ every day in our life? Do we confess it by our dress, by dressing us with simple and modest ornaments? Is our arrangement that of a calm and peaceful spirit that is of great value in the sight of God? Are we trying to promote the cause of the Master?

Is the boundary between you and the world defined, or are you trying to follow the fashions of this degenerate age? Is there no difference between you and the mundanes? Do you work in the same spirit that works in the children of disobedience? If we are Christians, we will follow Christ, although the path we have to walk does not match our natural inclinations.

It is not worthwhile for me to tell you that you should not use this or that, because if the love of these vain things is in your heart, the abandonment of these ornaments will be the same as cutting the leaves of a tree. The inclinations of the natural heart will return by their fueros. You must have your own conscience.

Oh, if we remembered that Christ became poor so that through his poverty we would become rich! Would not we try to honor his name and promote his cause? We must remain in it as the branches remain on the vine. Jesus says: "I am the vine, you are the branches, he who abides in me, and I in him, he bears much fruit, because apart from me you can do nothing.

In this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit, and so be my disciples. "(John 15: 5, 8) If we fulfilled this order of our Lord, the situation of our churches would be completely different, and we would know what the intimate work of the Spirit of God, what we need is that the ax be placed next to the root of the tree We want to die to the world, to die to self and to live for God.

Our life must be hidden with Christ in God, so that when he appears we can also appear with him in glory. We need to approach Christ so that men can know that we have been with him and we have learned from him. . . Keep your eyes on Christ. With humility let's try to get closer to God. Through words, conduct and life, let us confess Christ.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69