EVERY DAY IS NEW HIS MERCY

in #sc-v6 years ago

Today I reflected on the mercy of God on my life, that mercy that causes me not to give me what I deserve but to forgive me every morning.



Source

I realize how many times I lose sight of the value of that mercy that should lead me to value more and more what God does for me.

It seems that sometimes we are so accustomed to that mercy that we do not even value it anymore, but we see it as something normal, when in reality it has enormous value.

The Bible says:

"The faithful love of the Lord never ends!
His mercies never end.
Great is his fidelity;
His mercies are new every morning. "
Lamentations 3: 22-23 (New Living Translation)

Do you realize what this means? Do you realize how blessed we are to have his love, are his fidelity, but above all with his mercy?

How are we evaluating what God is and does for us? In what way are we showing how grateful we are to him?

Do you realize that sometimes instead of thanking God every day for his mercy, what we do is to complain, complain, doubt and even get angry with Him?

What can I claim God? What value do my claims have if He has given me more than I deserve? How can I complain if God has been infinitely faithful? How can I doubt their plans if they Are they always perfect? ​​Why should I get angry with the life giver?

This day I only have words of thanks, I do not want to ask for anything, I do not want to claim anything even when He has promised me something, because claiming for me is like believing that I deserve something when in reality God has given me more than I really deserve.

Instead of claiming I prefer to wait because if He has promised insurance he will fulfill, there is no need to pressure God, there is no need to hurry Him, He acts in perfect times without the need of my pressure.

Each day would have to be an opportunity simply to thank God for what he has done, that our life be a reflection of gratitude for his mercy, every day we must remember that if we are here it is because he has had mercy on us.

Your promises will be fulfilled, your needs will be met, your strength will come on time, your wisdom will flood you, but the most important of all this is not what you will get, but what you have already obtained: His mercy renewed daily on your life.

Thank you God because every day you renew your mercy on my life!



Sort:  

The goodness of the Lord is the mercy that becomes effective every morning, because the love of the Lord is infinite. They are good and faithful that every day we see the sun rise, He is telling us it is a new day, a new opportunity, make the most of the day that I have given you.
In mercy the compassionate character of God's love stands out, that is why we can not waste time on things that have no value, Jesus is waiting for his children to seek him, adore him, invoke him and give him his heart.

Beautiful biblical reflection, every morning God visits us with his mercy. Are you Venezuelan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95