LORD, I DO NOT WANT TO FAIL YOU!

in #sc-v6 years ago


Source



I think about the great pain that I cause to your heart every time I disappoint you.
And that's because I really love you and I do not want to do things wrong.

How Samson would feel after realizing that Dalilah did not love him, that he had cheated on him and that he had broken the most valuable thing he had that was his covenant with you. How many mistakes David made! What a pain it must have felt! Because failing you is like crucifying you again, it is like denying the wonderful sacrifice you made for me.

I do not want to go back, there are only storms and sadness there. It would be like going back after reaching almost the goal. And living without you I do not conceive it for a moment, because you are the most special and precious being for me. Before you there was nothing, but when you came to my being you flooded my heart with your presence and now nothing is the same without you.

Therefore, with all humility I ask you to give me the strength I need to get up from the ground with force and not to trip over the same stone again. You are a God who searches and who knows the most intimate of my being. You know I do not lie to you, that's why I humble myself and I beg you to forgive me for the times I have broken you or missed any promise. I recognize that you are holy and I want to live always according to your steps.

Wash me once more with your precious blood, take me before the river of your grace and renew this spirit that only cries out for your presence. Write your thoughts on the walls of my heart. That not one moment I forget your law and your precepts. I'd rather die than live without you.

Make my song is new, give the necessary chords to the music of my life. Write a new page in my book, delete the pieces that disfigure the story. Make with your celestial pen that the story is beautiful. Seal me eternally to meet you when you call me. I am a soul eager to know more and more about you.

I love you Sr! That is why I come to you with the confidence and confidence that I know you are listening to me and renewing me.



Sort:  

Amen, the worst that can happen to us is to fail God, it is a feeling of sadness that leaves us sin, but the good news is that he is our father and understands us and forgives us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60859.14
ETH 2917.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61