Christian position

in #sc-v5 years ago

Greetings and Blessings, health to the whole family of steemchurch!

My reflection today is based on the words spoken by the apostle Paul in the book of Philippians 4:13 Reina-Valera 1960 (RVR1960) where he says the following:
"I can do everything in Christ that strengthens me
."


Source

Generally when we hear a Christian person speak we hear them say these words in the quoted verse, we also constantly hear them say it in the church, but the issue is how I interpret these words to my daily life or how the annex to what I live daily.
"Everything I can in Christ that strengthens me" encompasses a deep systematization in the power of Christ to my person because it is to be assumed that as a human I have no strength to fight for adverse situations other than that which comes from God.

It is evident that by applying these words to my life I am giving all my will to God to be the one who takes power in me to be able to resist and overcome in his strength.

For this reason the apostle Paul says in the previous verses 11 and 12 "I do not say it because I have a shortage, because I have learned to be content, whatever my situation."
"I know how to live humbly, and I know how to have abundance; in everything and for everything I am taught, so to be satiated as to be hungry, so to have abundance as to suffer need."

In this sense Paul is saying that Christ has given him the strength to be able to resist in all the adversities that have corresponded to him to live both in scarcity and in abundance.
So Christians must have a correct position in all the opportunities that we have to live and the position of a Christian is based on focusing all his will and strength on God.

Many think if "everything I can in Christ that strengthens me" nothing should affect me nothing should touch me nothing should happen to me and this is not the right attitude since things also happen to us but the attitude is what matters is to say how I respond to the things that they happen to me or how I deal with them "if I can do everything in Christ that strengthens me". It is obvious that my attitude must be centered on the power of God, which is what gives us the strength to strengthen ourselves in the situations that we have to live.

God has enabled us to have a right attitude or a position in the face of adversities lived, has given us wonderful promises so that we depend on Him and not on our own strength since we are weak and only with his power can we strengthen ourselves.


Source

The position of the Christian is to know how to live in all circumstances in stillness or when we go through storms since we know that God will strengthen us in every situation.

BLESSINGS!

Sort:  

God will always be the strength of the one who has committed himself or herself to Him and will sustain him at all times. His grace will abound in our lives at all times. Thanks for being a blessing to us @ricci01

A clear message and with much wisdom dear sister, as Christians we must know how to act in any kind of occasions that God puts us, be wise and know that God supports us in any battle.

Thank you very much for reading brother @hizen, Blessings.

Excellent reflection on our attitude as Christians @ricci01, really our position in the face of adversity is of the utmost importance.

Amen, thank you very much for reading sister @xioran, Blessings.

Very good reflection of today. Applying this to our lives does not mean that we are not exempt from trouble or adversity, we must consider that the first Christians were martyred for carrying the message of the gospel. Now that we attend a church, we forget with all the conditions that there are people who suffer but that thanks to their trust in the Lord they achieve comfort and are testimonies of God's love. God bless you abundantly appreciated @ricci01.

Thanks for awakening the church

Posted using Partiko Android

I really love this: the position of the Christian is to know how to live in all circumstances in stillness or when we go through storms since we know that God will strengthen us in every situation.

This is powerful and so true, thanks @ricci01

Blessings @ ricci01. In Christ, the position we may be living is of abundance or scarcity, we will always receive strength from Christ to move forward.

Interesting. I can do everything in Christ that gives me strength. It doesn't matter the moment I live. In Christ everything is possible. DTB

Great post It gives us the confidence of knowing that in Christ everything strengthens us. Blessings

I find your publication valuable and edifying. DTB ricci01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99